Buzzing on Yahoo Sports:

Puck Daddy

Watch the EA Sports ‘NHL 12′ launch party livestream

Sean Leahy
Puck Daddy

jaquette-nhl-12-playstation-3-ps3-cover-avant-g-1315313661

Tuesday's release of EA Sports' NHL 12 has been anticipated for quite some time among gamers. The excitement typically begins in late spring with the release of the first screenshots and builds throughout the summer with the cover athlete announcement and the unveiling of the game's new features.

Beginning at 4:30 p.m. EST/1:30 p.m. PST today, EA will be hosting an NHL 12 launch party featuring producers of the game breaking down each of the modes for this year and going into detail about the different aspects of the game. (The action really picks up at 5 p.m. EST/2 p.m. PST, but it goes live at 4:30/1:30.)

This launch party will also involve you, the reader, as you'll be able to ask questions to the NHL 12 panel through your Twitter, Facebook or UStream accounts.

Stopping by the event will be Alex Burrows of the Vancouver Canucks and he'll be playing NHL 12 and answering some questions as well. (Read our NHL 12 review here.)

The live stream will run to 8 p.m. and each hour, a copy of NHL 12 will be given away and one lucky participant will win a jersey signed by coverboy Steven Stamkos of the Tampa Bay Lightning. Check it out:

View Comments (0)