Buzzing on Yahoo Sports:

Reuters Sports Schedule at 1400 GMT on Sunday, Nov 10


Reuters sports schedule at 1400 GMT on Sunday:

- - - -


Premier League

Tottenham Hotspur v Newcastle United (1200)

Sunderland v Manchester City (1405)

Manchester United v Arsenal (1610)

Swansea City v Stoke City (1610)

Leaders Arsenal visit lagging champions United

LONDON - Arsenal face Manchester United with an eight-point lead over the champions while Spurs aim to trim a five-point gap to their London rivals at home to Newcastle and Manchester City need a win at Sunderland to stay in touch. (SOCCER-ENGLAND/ (PIX), expect from 1400 GMT/9 AM ET, by Alan Baldwin, 700 words)

- -

La Liga

Espanyol v Sevilla (1100)

Valencia v Real Valladolid (1600)

Villarreal v Atletico Madrid (1800)

Real Betis v Barcelona (2000)

Atletico bid to keep pressure on leaders Barca

MADRID - Second-placed Atletico Madrid can keep the pressure on leaders Barcelona with a win at promoted Villarreal, before the champions run out at struggling Real Betis in the late game on Sunday. (SOCCER-SPAIN/(PIX) expect by 2000 GMT/4 PM ET, by Mark Elkington, 500 words)

- -

Serie A (1400 unless stated)

Genoa v Verona (1130)

AS Roma v Sassuolo

Atalanta Bergamo v Bologna

Cagliari v Torino

Chievo Verona v AC Milan

Parma v Lazio

Fiorentina v Sampdoria (1945)

Juventus v Napoli (1945)

Juve face Napoli in Turin after leaders Roma host Sassuolo

ROME - Champions Juventus and Napoli, level on points in second place, clash in Turin with both desperate for a win to keep pace with unbeaten Serie A leaders AS Roma who are three points clear and host lowly Sassuolo. (SOCCER-ITALY/ (PIX), expect from 1600 GMT/11 AM ET, by Brian Homewood, 600 words)

- -

Ligue 1

Girondins Bordeaux v Nantes (1300)

Olympique Marseille v Sochaux (1600)

St Etienne v Olympique Lyon (2000)

Copy on merit

- -


Mainz v Eintracht Frankfurt (1430)

Freiburg v VfB Stuttgart (1630)

Copy on merit

- -

Dutch Championship (1330 unless stated)

PEC Zwolle v Twente Enschede (1130)

NAC Breda v PSV Eindhoven

NEC Nijmegen v Ajax Amsterdam

Feyenoord v AZ Alkmaar (1530)

Alkmaar aim to reclaim top spot with win at Feyenoord

AMSTERDAM - Second-placed AZ Alkmaar visit Feyenoord, who are fifth, knowing a win will take them back to the top of the Dutch championship above surprise leaders Vitesse Arnhem. (SOCCER-DUTCH/, expect at 1730 GMT/1230 PM ET, 400 words)

African Champions League

Al Ahli v Orlando Pirates (16h00)

Egypt's Al Ahli chase an unprecedented eighth African Champions League title with home advantage in Cairo against Orlando Pirates after drawing the first leg 1-1 away last weekend. (SOCCER-AFRICA/CHAMPIONS, expect by 1800 GMT/2 PM ET, 300 words)

- -


European Tour: Turkish Airlines Open

Dubuisson wins in Turkey

BELEK, Turkey - Unheralded Frenchman Victor Dubuisson secured his first European Tour title with a two-stroke victory over Briton Jamie Donaldson. (GOLF-EUROPEAN/ (PIX), moved, by Tony Jimenez, 500 words )

- - - -


ATP World Tour Finals

Nadal faces fighting Federer, Djokovic takes on Wawrinka

LONDON - World number one Rafa Nadal takes on Roger Federer and Novak Djokovic faces Stanislas Wawrinka as the ATP World Tour Finals reach the semi-final stage. (TENNIS-ATP/ (PIX), expect by 2200 GMT/5 PM ET, by Martyn Herman, 500 words)

- -


MotoGP: Valencia, Ricardo Tormo-Valencia

Marquez becomes youngest world champion

VALENCIA, Spain - Spanish rookie Marc Marquez finished third to become the youngest ever world champion in the sport's premier class. (MOTORCYCLING-PRIX/VALENCIA (PIX), moved, by Mark Elkington, 500 words)

- - - -


Sri Lanka v New Zealand first ODI, Hambantota

Copy on merit

- - - -


Giants try to keep momentum going against Raiders

EAST RUTHERFORD, New Jersey - The New York Giants, winners of two straight after a 0-6 start, hope to climb back into the NFC East race with a home game against the struggling Oakland Raiders. (NFL-GIANTS/ (PIX), expect by 2300 GMT/6 PM ET, by Larry Fine, 450 words)

- - -

Seahawks go for ninth win; 49ers showdown with Panthers

The Seattle Seahawks (8-1) seek revenge in a road game at Atlanta, the team that knocked them out of the playoffs last season, and the defending NFC champion San Francisco 49ers, winners of five straight, play at home to the Carolina Panthers, who have a four-game winning streak. (NFL/ (PIX), expect first copy by 2300 GMT/6 PM ET, 500 words)

- - -

Broncos play without recovering coach Fox

With coach John Fox recovering from heart surgery, the Denver Broncos visit San Diego, now coached by former Broncos offensive coordinator Mike McCoy, and the AFC North leading Cincinnati Bengals try to hand defending Super Bowl champion Baltimore their fourth consecutive loss. (NFL-HIGHLIGHTS/ (PIX), expect first copy by 2245 GMT/5:45 PM ET, 500 words)

- - - -


PGA Tour: McGladrey Classic (to Nov 10)

Kirk and Baird share McGladrey lead

Americans Chris Kirk and Briny Baird take a one-stroke lead into the final round of the McGladrey Classic on the Seaside layout at Sea Island, Georgia. Three others share third place in the tightly bunched field. (GOLF-PGA/, expect by 0130 GMT/8:30 PM ET, 300 words)

- - - -


Thunder host Wizards with Spurs visiting Knicks

The Oklahoma City Thunder try to stay close to the San Antonio Spurs in the race for the Western Conference's top spot with a home game against the Washington Wizards while the Spurs visit the New York Knicks in two of four games on the NBA schedule. (NBA-HIGHLIGHTS/ (PIX), expect by 0430 GMT/11:30 PM ET, by The Sports Xchange, 500 words)

- - - -


Ducks hope to keep home streak going

The NHL-leading Anaheim Ducks go for their eighth consecutive home win when they face the Vancouver Canucks while the San Jose Sharks try to end a four-game skid in a visit to Winnipeg in two of the seven games on the NHL schedule. (NHL-HIGHLIGHTS/ (PIX), expect by 0430 GMT/11:30 PM ET, by The Sports Xchange, 500 words)

- - - -


Roundups of off-field developments in the major North American professional sports leagues. (expect by 0101 GMT/8:01 PM ET, by The Sports Xchange, 400 words)

(Duty editor: Ed Osmond)

Win cash prizes, pick a fantasy roster for just one day, join in minutes!

Learn how to play

Contest Entries Entry Fee Prizes Starts (EDT)
NFL $700K Baller 10143/79545 $10 $700000 Sunday 1:00 PM Enter
NFL $25K Tournament [Single Entry] 2778/5681 $5 $25000 Sunday 1:00 PM Enter
NFL $5 Better Half [Single Entry, Top 50% Win] 948/10000 $5 $45000 Sunday 1:00 PM Enter
View Comments (0)