Wright-Patt announces results of this year’s Air Force Marathon

Wright-Patterson Air Force Base has announced the results of this year’s Air Force Marathon, according to a news release.

>>26th annual Air Force Marathon to bring economic boost to the area

The races were held on September 16-17 on the installation and grounds of the National Museum of the U.S. Air Force and Wright State University.

W.P.A.F.B welcomed at least 8,000 competitors to the marathon after a two-year hiatus, the release said.

Jason Salyer won the men’s full marathon with a time of two hours, 27 minutes and 23 seconds. Jason Brosseau finished second while Nathan Brown was third.

Gabby Bobadilla was the winner of the women’s full marathon with a time of three hours and seven seconds. Bevan Watson was second and Wendy Ford finished in third place.

The half-marathon winners were John Mascari on the men’s side with a time of one hour, nine minutes and three seconds while Rebecca Murray finished on top for women with a time of one hour, 18 minutes and 48 seconds.

The results of the 10K races were Brandon Hough won the Men’s 10K while Grace Norman-Taylor finished atop the Women’s 10K.

The 5K winners were Leo Kayno on the men’s side and Jenna Henry won the women’s 5K.

Next year’s Air Force Marathon will take place September 16, 2023, according to their website.