NCAA baseball tournament: Predicting the College World Series field

·1 min read

The college baseball regular season and conference tournaments have concluded.

The NCAA Tournament begins with regional play Friday.

Regionals take place June 3-6 at 16 campus sites. Each regional features four teams and will be contested in a double-elimination format.

The winner of each regional advances to the NCAA Super Regionals, which are slated to begin June 9 at campus sites of the higher seed. Each Super Regional is a best-of-3 series.

The 16 regional hosts are Tennessee, Georgia Southern, Texas, East Carolina, Texas A&M, Louisville, Florida, Virginia Tech, Stanford, Maryland, North Carolina, Oklahoma State, Miami, Southern Miss, Auburn and Oregon State.

Super Regional winners will advance to the College World Series. The College World Series will take place June 16-27 at Charles Schwab Field Omaha in Omaha, Nebraska.

PHOTOS: Tennessee’s practice ahead of NCAA Tournament Knoxville Regional

Ahead of the NCAA Tournament, Vols Wire predicts teams that will advance to the College World Series.


Photo by Dan Harralson, Vols Wire


Syndication: The Corpus Christi Caller Times


(Photo by Peter Aiken/Getty Images)


Rob Ferguson-USA TODAY Sports


(Photo by Bob Levey/Getty Images)

North Carolina

(AP Photo/Chris Carlson)

Oregon State

(AP Photo/Amanda Loman)


(AP Photo/Amanda Loman)