Best players not to have won the Heisman Trophy

2005: Maurice Jones-Drew/Brandon Marshall

View gallery

10 photos

Of the 76 winners of the Heisman Trophy, five have been inducted into the Pro Football Hall of Fame, which is to say while college football's biggest award may go to the best amateur player, it hardly ever goes to the best pro prospect. With the award set to be handed out once again Saturday, here is a look back at the best players over the last 10 years who didn't win the Heisman Trophy:

View Comments (0)