What's buzzing:

Reuters Sports Schedule at 0600 GMT on Sunday, March 2

Reuters

Reuters sports schedule at 0600 GMT on Sunday:

- - - -

SOCCER

La Liga

Villarreal v Real Betis (1100)

Atletico Madrid v Real Madrid (1600)

Sevilla v Real Sociedad (1800)

Barcelona v Almeria (2000)

Rayo Vallecano v Valencia (2000)

MADRID - The Madrid derby will have extra spice as third-placed Atletico look to join table-topping Real on 63 points with a victory, while second-placed Barcelona could join their arch rivals on 63 if they beat Almeria in the later kickoff.(SOCCER-SPAIN/ (PIX), expect from 1800 GMT/4 PM ET, by Iain Rogers, 500 words)

- -

Serie A

Cagliari v Udinese (1130)

Atalanta Bergamo v Chievo Verona (1400)

Genoa v Catania (1400)

Sassuolo v Parma (1400)

Torino v Sampdoria (1400)

Verona v Bologna (1400)

Livorno v Napoli (1730)

AC Milan v Juventus (1945)

Fiorentina v Lazio (1945)

Juve aim to move 11 points clear with win at Milan

ROME - Juventus can move 11 points clear in the Serie A title race with a win at AC Milan after second-placed AS Roma were held to a 0-0 draw at home by Inter Milan on Saturday. (SOCCER-ITALY/ (PIX), expect by 2145 GMT/4:45 PM ET, 600 words)

- -

Premier League

Aston Villa v Norwich City (1630)

Swansea City v Crystal Palace (1630)

Tottenham Hotspur v Cardiff City (1630)

Spurs aim to keep faint Champions League hopes alive

LONDON - Fifth-placed Tottenham Hotspur host relegation-threatened Cardiff City needing a win to keep alive their faint hopes of qualifying for the Champions League by finishing in the top four. (SOCCER-ENGLAND/ (PIX), expect by 1830 GMT/1:30 PM ET, by Mike Collett, 500 words)

- -

Capital One (League) Cup final, Wembley

Manchester City v Sunderland (1400)

City wary of favourites tag in League Cup final

Manchester City are strong favourites to lift the League Cup when they face Sunderland at Wembley Stadium but will be wary of slipping up after their defeat in last season's FA Cup final to unfancied Wigan Athletic. (SOCCER-ENGLAND/CUP (PIX), expect by 1600 GMT/11 AM ET, by Martyn Herman and Rex Gowar, 600 words)

- -

Ligue 1

Ajaccio v Lille (1300)

Olympique Lyon v Montpellier HSC (1600)

Paris St Germain v Olympique Marseille (2000)

PSG can move eight points clear with a win over Marseille

PARIS - French champions Paris St Germain can open an eight-point lead at the top of Ligue 1 with a home win over arch-rivals Olympique Marseille. (SOCCER-FRANCE/(PIX), expect by 2200 GMT/5 PM ET, by Gregory Blachier, 300 words)

- -

Dutch Championship

Utrecht v Twente Enschede (1130)

Groningen v SC Cambuur (1330)

Feyenoord v Ajax Amsterdam (1330)

AZ Alkmaar v RKC Waalwijk (1530)

Ajax face tricky task at arch-rivals Feyenoord

AMSTERDAM - Dutch league leaders Ajax Amsterdam face a tough trip to traditional rivals Feyenoord, who are nine points adrift in fourth but in the hunt for a Champions League spot. (SOCCER-DUTCH/ (PIX), expect from 1530 GMT/10:30 AM ET, 400 words)

- -

Bundesliga

Hoffenheim v VfL Wolfsburg (1430)

Eintracht Frankfurt v VfB Stuttgart (1630)

Copy on merit

- - - -

CRICKET

South Africa v Australia, Cape Town, third test (to 5)

Australia seek to hammer home advantage in third test

CAPE TOWN - Australia resume on 331 for three after David Warner thumped a quick-fire century with captain Michael Clarke (92 not out) and Steve Smith (50 not out) now looking to bat the home team out of the match at Newlands. (CRICKET-AUSTRALIA/ (PIX), expect by 1030 GMT/5:30 AM ET, by Nick Said, 300 words)

- -

West Indies v England, North Sound, second ODI (1330)

West Indies bid to clinch ODI series against England

The home team, who beat England by 15 runs at Sir Vivian Richards Cricket Ground on Friday, aim to clinch the series in the second of three one-day internationals being played at the same venue. (CRICKET-ENGLAND/ (PIX), expect by 2300 GMT/6 PM ET, 400 words)

- -

Asia Cup, Bangladesh (to 8)

Sixth match: India v Pakistan, Dhaka

Copy on merit

- - - -

GOLF

European Tour

Tshwane Open, Pretoria (to 2)

Britain's Fisher five-strokes clear in Pretoria

Ross Fisher, chasing his first European Tour win in four years at the Tshwane Open, is five shots clear of fellow Briton Michael Hoey and six ahead of Simon Dyson going into the final round. (GOLF-EUROPEAN/, expect by 1500 GMT/10 AM ET, 300 words)

- -

PGA Tour:

Honda Classic, Palm Beach Gardens, Florida (to 2)

McIlroy leads by two strokes at PGA National

Rory McIlroy was steady rather than spectacular as he extended his lead to two strokes after the third round at the $6 million Honda Classic in south Florida.(GOLF-PGA/ (PIX), expect by 0015 GMT/7:15 PM ET, 500 words)

- - - -

TENNIS

ATP/WTA: Acapulco International, Mexico

Anderson takes on Dimitrov in final

South Africa's Kevin Anderson meets Grigor Dimitrov in the final at the Acapulco International after the Bulgarian knocked out second seed Andy Murray. (TENNIS-MEN/ACAPULCO, expect by 0700 GMT/2 AM ET, 300 words)

- -

ATP: Brazil Open, Sao Paolo

WTA Brazil Tennis Cup, Florianopolis

Copy on merit

- - - -

ALPINE SKIING

World Cup: Women's Super Combined, Crans Montana, Switzerland

Men's super-G, Kvitfjell, Norway

Copy on merit

- - - -

CYCLING

World track championships, Cali, Colombia

Copy on merit

- - - - (Asia Duty editor: John O'Brien)

Sign up for Yahoo Fantasy Soccer
View Comments (0)