Reuters Sports Schedule at 0600 GMT on Tuesday, Nov 11

In this article:
  • Oops!
    Something went wrong.
    Please try again later.
  • Oops!
    Something went wrong.
    Please try again later.
  • Oops!
    Something went wrong.
    Please try again later.

Reuters sports schedule at 0600 GMT on Tuesday: - - - - TENNIS ATP World Tour Finals, London (to 16) Federer faces Nishikori, home favourite Murray meets Raonic LONDON - Group B action resumes at the O2 Arena with Roger Federer facing Kei Nishikori in the afternoon session. Later, home favourite Andy Murray tries to rescue his hopes when he faces Canada's Milos Raonic. (TENNIS-ATP/ (PIX), expect by 1600 GMT/11 AM ET, by Martyn Herman, 500 words) - - - - SOCCER Future of 2015 African Nations Cup to be decided CAIRO - The Confederation of African Football (CAF) meets to discuss what to do about the hosting of the 2015 African Nations Cup after an impasse with Morocco over the postponement of the finals which are due to start in January. (SOCCER-AFRICA/NATIONS) - - Team news for this week's international fixtures We will bring you all the latest key developments and team news ahead of Wednesday's friendly internationals and Friday's Euro 2016 qualifiers. - - MLS Sounders meet FC Dallas in Western semi-final second leg Clint Dempsey and the Seattle Sounders take on FC Dallas in their Western Conference semi-final, second leg at CenturyLink Field. The first leg ended 1-1. (SOCCER-MLS/PLAYOFFS, expect by 0630 GMT/1:30 AM ET, 300 words) - - - - NFL Eagles soar to big win over toothless Panthers The Philadelphia Eagles jumped all over a clumsy Carolina Panthers early to provide the platform for a dominant 45-21 triumph on Monday, giving quarterback Mark Sanchez a win in his first Eagles start. (NFL-EAGLES/ (PIX), moved, 350 words) - - - - NBA James triple-double inspires Cavs victory over Pelicans LeBron James had 32 points, 12 rebounds and 10 assists for his first triple-double of the season and the league's newest "Big Three" dominated in the second half of Cleveland's 118-111 victory over the New Orleans Pelicans. (NBA-HIGHLIGHTS/ (PIX), moved, by The Sports Xchange, 450 words) - - - - NHL Bruins tame Devils to maintain winning streak The Boston Bruins roared to their fifth straight victory as rookie right winger Seth Griffith scored a spectacular goal and center Patrice Bergeron added another along with two assists in a 4-2 win over the New Jersey Devils. (NHL-HIGHLIGHTS/ (PIX), moved, by The Sports Xchange, 300 words) - - - - CRICKET Pakistan v New Zealand, Abu Dhabi, first test (to 13) Kiwi batsmen face Herculean task against Pakistan spinners Brendon McCullum will have to lead from the front if New Zealand, still 551 runs behind Pakistan's mammoth first innings score of 566-3 declared, are to avoid follow-on and save the first test on day three in Abu Dhabi. (CRICKET-PAKISTAN/, expect by 0800 GMT/3 AM ET, 400 words) - - - - (Asia duty editor: John O'Brien)