Three former Vikings named to 2024 College Football Hall of Fame class

The National Football Foundation has announced their class for the 2024 College Football Hall of Fame, and the list includes three former Minnesota Vikings among the new enshrinees: Randy Moss, Steve Hutchinson and Toby Gerhart.

Those three will join 19 others to fill out the 2024 class of 24, who will officially be inducted on December 10th in a ceremony in Las Vegas. Moss, Hutchinson, and Gerhart are joined in the class by the likes of Justin Blackmon, Warrick Dunn, Larry Fitzgerald, and many more.

Moss, who started his college career at Florida State before transferring to Marshall, put up over 3500 yards and 54 touchdowns receiving, with another touchdown rushing in his two seasons before being taken in the first round by Minnesota in the 1998 NFL draft.

Toby Gerhart amassed over 3500 yards on the ground and scored 44 touchdowns in his four seasons with the Stanford Cardinal before being taken in the second round of the 2010 NFL draft, and Steve Hutchinson won a National Championship with the Michigan Wolverines before a 6-year stint with the Vikings from 2006-2011.

Story originally appeared on Vikings Wire