Schools that need to put on their big-boy scheduling pants: Baylor (non-conference lineup of SMU, Lamar, Rice); Oklahoma State (Central Michigan, Central Arkansas, UTSA); Kansas State (South Dakota, UTSA, Louisiana Tech, in a return to Bill Snyder's weakling schedule roots); Arizona (UTSA, Nevada, Northern Arizona); Penn State Temple, Buffalo, San Diego State, Army); Mississippi State (Southern Miss, Northwestern State, Troy, Louisiana Tech); Mississippi (UT Martin, Fresno State, New Mexico State, Memphis); North Carolina State (Troy, Eastern Kentucky, Old Dominion, South Alabama). Arizona might not have scheduled much in terms of non-conference rigor, but it also did not give itself a break.