Chiefs claim seven off waivers

Aaron Wilson
National Football Post

The Chiefs kept busy over the weekend, evidenced by the seven waiver claims they were awarded on Sunday.

Those players that are now members of the Chiefs are cornerback Marcus Cooper, receiver Chad Hall, defensive tackle Jaye Howard, tight end Sean McGrath, linebacker James-Michael Johnson, linebacker Dezman Moses and cornerback Ron Parker.

To make room for the new additions, the Chiefs waived tight end Kevin Brock, cornerback Jalil Brown, linebacker Zac Diles, safety Bradley McDougald, defensive tackle Jerrell Powe and receiver Devon Wylie.

Scroll to continue with content

Follow me on Twitter: @RavensInsider

Aaron Wilson covers the Ravens for The Baltimore Sun.

Follow @footballpost on Twitter for the latest news
This story originally appeared on

What to Read Next