Adrian Wojnarowski of The Vertical:

Feng hold off Piller to win Titleholders

The SportsXchange

NAPLES, Fla. -- Shanshan Feng held off a hard-charging Gerina Piller to win the CME Group Titleholders championship on Sunday at Tiburon Gulf Resort.

Feng shot a 66 Sunday to go 15-under for the tournament. She had six birdies on the day, including ones on Nos. 15 and 17.

"I set a goal at the start of the year to win twice on the LPGA," Feng said. "And I did it."

Piller, who began the day in the lead, fell behind, then had birdies on three of her last six holes. Trailing by a shot going into No. 18, she hit a wonderful approach shot to within 8 feet of the hole. However, her birdie putt just missed.

Pornanong Phatlum finished third at 13-under and Sandra Gal was fourth at 12-under.

Player of the Year Inbee Park finished fifth, at 11-under.

Cristie Kerr, Sun Young Yoo and Stacy Lewis came in at 10-under.

Natalie Gulbis, who began the day in a three-way tie for first, shot 10-over for the day.

Win cash prizes, pick a fantasy roster for just one day, join in minutes!

Learn how to play

Contest Entries Entry Fee Prizes Starts (EDT)
NBA $15K Tournament [$2K to 1st] 1941/3410 $5 $15000 Today 7:00 PM Enter
NBA $10K Tournament [$1K to 1st] 243/455 $25 $10000 Today 7:00 PM Enter
NBA $2K Tournament [Single Entry] 887/1137 $2 $2000 Today 7:00 PM Enter
View Comments (0)