World Cross Country Championships 2024: How to watch on the BBC, schedule & GB squad

Jacob Kiplimo
Uganda's Jacob Kiplimo is the defending champion in the men's competition [Getty Images]

World Cross Country Championship 2024

Location: Belgrade, Serbia Date: Saturday 30 March Coverage: Watch live on BBC iPlayer, Red Button, BBC Sport app and website

The World Cross Country Championships take place in Serbia on Saturday and you can watch it live on the BBC.

A team of 22 athletes will represent Great Britain and Northern Ireland, aiming for individual and team medals.

The senior women's team will be led in Belgrade by European bronze medallist Abbie Donnelly and includes Jessica Warner-Judd, who came eighth in the 10,000m at the World Championships last August.

Will Barnicoat, the Under-23 European Cross Country champion, will make his senior debut for the men's team.

The mixed relay team includes Adam Fogg, Thomas Keen, Alex Millard and Bethan Morley, who will be looking for the first medal in the event at the tournament.

European champion Innes Fitzgerald leads the women's under-20 side.

Kenya's Beatrice Chebet, who won the 2023 senior women's competition, returns to defend her title.

Uganda's defending champion Jacob Kiplimo will also bid for a repeat in the men's competition, and face his compatriot and 2019 champion Joshua Cheptegei.

Olympic 10,000m and 5,000m champion Sifan Hassan has dropped out of the championships to focus on representing Netherlands at the Paris Olympics.

World Cross Country Championships schedule

Saturday, 30 March

10:30-15:30 - BBC iPlayer, Red Button, BBC Sport app & website


11:00 - U20 women

11:35 - U20 men

12:15 - Mixed relay

12:45 - Senior women

13:30 - Senior men

Great Britain & Northern Ireland team

Senior women: Niamh Brown, Abbie Donnelly, Alice Goodall, Lauren McNeil, Jessica Warner-Judd

Senior men: Will Barnicoat, Tom Evans, Callum Johnson, James Kingston, Scott Stirling

Senor mixed relay: Adam Fogg, Thomas Keen, Alex Millard, Bethan Morley

U20 women: Jess Bailey, Innes Fitzgerald, Eliza Nicholson, Natasha Phillips

U20 men: James Dargan, Henry Dover, Quinn Miell-Ingram, Craig Shennan