Women's Final Four: Iowa, UConn join South Carolina, NC State in Friday semifinals

The women's Final Four is set.

No. 1 seed Iowa defeated No. 3 seed LSU, the defending champions, on Monday night. Then, Connecticut knocked out No. 1 seed Southern California. So, the Hawkeyes and Huskies will join South Carolina and NC State in Cleveland. The Final Four is Friday.

The overall No. 1 seed South Carolina Gamecocks will play the NC State Wolfpack, in their first Final Four since 1998, in the first game at 7 p.m. ET on ESPN.

South Carolina is trying to win a third national title under coach Dawn Staley. They won in 2017 and 2022. The Gamecocks, whose last loss was to Iowa in last year's Final Four, have a deep roster and players that can hurt you in a variety of ways. Kamilla Cardoso. Tessa Johnson. Raven Johnson. Te-Hina Paopao. Raegan Beers.

NC State has not won an NCAA Tournament championship. Aziaha James has led the Wolfpack with her 3-point scoring and court leadership. She is one of just two members of the team who were with coach Wes Moore when UConn upset them in the Elite Eight two years ago.

Iowa will play UConn in the nightcap at 9:30 p.m., also on ESPN, setting up a showdown between Caitlin Clark and Paige Bueckers.

Clark and the Hawkeyes are making back-to-back trips to the Final Four, having lost to LSU in the national final last season. They also made the trip in 1993. Clark, the all-time leading scorer in the college game, has captivated fans and TV viewers throughout the season with her record-breaking performances.

Bueckers has the Huskies back in the Final Four after they missed the Elite Eight for the first time in 16 seasons last year. The 11-time NCAA champions lost to South Carolina in the final in 2022.

How to watch the women's Final Four

The ESPN family of networks is carrying the women's NCAA Tournament. The Final Four games will be broadcast on ESPN.

When are Friday's Final Four games?

At Rocket Mortgage FieldHouse in Cleveland. All times ET.

(1) South Carolina vs. (3) NC State | 7 p.m. | ESPN

(1) Iowa vs. (3) UConn | 9:30 p.m. | ESPN

When is the women's championship game?

The national title game is Sunday at 3 p.m. ET at Rocket Mortgage FieldHouse in Cleveland.

How to watch the women's championship game

The winners of the Final Four matchups will meet on Sunday in the title game televised nationally by ABC at 3 p.m. ET.

This article originally appeared on USA TODAY: March Madness: Women's Final Four field set for Friday. Who made it?