Who wins the big 2017 NHL Awards in Vegas? (Video)

The 2017 NHL Awards have arrived, which means it’s time to make our final prognostications about which players will be taking home which big prizes. Check out Yahoo Sports Puck Daddy blogger Greg Wyshynski with his final, lead-pipe lock selections.

Here’s a rundown of Wednesday night’s awards:

Ted Lindsay Award (Most Outstanding Player as Voted by NHLPA)
Presenters: Ted Lindsay, Mario Lemieux and Mark Messier

Frank J. Selke Trophy (Forward Who Best Excels in the Defensive Aspects of the Game)
Presenters: Bob Gainey and Jay Baruchel

James Norris Memorial Trophy (Top Defenseman)
Presenters: Denis Potvin and Jay Baruchel

Calder Memorial Trophy (Rookie of the Year)
Presenter: Taran Killam

NHL General Manager of the Year Award (Most Outstanding General Manager)
Presenter: David Harbour

Jack Adams Award (Most Outstanding Head Coach)
Presenter: David Harbour

Bill Masterton Memorial Trophy (Perseverance and Dedication to Hockey)
Presenter: Jacob Tremblay

Lady Byng Memorial Trophy (Outstanding Sportsmanship and Gentlemanly Conduct)
Presenters: Marcel Dionne and Aly Raisman

Vezina Trophy (Top Goaltender)
Presenters: Bernie Parent and Kevin Weekes

Hart Memorial Trophy (Most Valuable Player to His Team)
Presenter: Wayne Gretzky


What to Read Next