Watch Liverpool-Everton, Chelsea-Aston Villa online on NBC Sports Gold

NBC Sports Bay Area staff

Liverpool FC can tighten their vice-like grip on the English Premier League title race with a win over their biggest rivals Wednesday. Fourth-place Chelsea, meanwhile, are on the verge of a dogfight to ensure Champions League qualification.

The reigning UEFA Champions League winners host Everton for the first time this season, with the 17th-place Toffees struggling for form and their manager firmly in the hot seat. The Reds have not lost to their cross-town rivals this century, and Jurgen Klopp's side doesn't look ready to end that streak anytime soon.

Liverpool have not lost through the first 14 matches of the Premier League season, so more dark times likely are in store for the blue side of the city. 

Scroll to continue with content
Ad

In London, Blues' lead over fifth is down to five points following two straight losses, and a third -- paired with wins from the teams trailing them -- could whittle their advantage down to just two. Visiting Aston Villa are coming off of a draw at Old Trafford and haven't lost since Jack Grealish returned to the lineup. 

[RELATED: How to watch Man United-Tottenham match online, on TV]

Both matches are exclusively streaming on NBC Sports Gold. Here's how to watch Chelsea-Aston Villa:

When: Wednesday Dec. 4 at 2:30 p.m. ET/11:30 a.m. PT
Where: NBC Sports Gold

Three other matches will air on NBC Sports Gold at 2:30 p.m. ET/11:30 a.m. PT. Here is the remaining schedule:

Southampton vs. Norwich City
Wolves vs. West Ham
Leicester City vs. Watford

Finally, here's how to watch Liverpool-Everton on NBC Sports Gold: 

When: Wednesday Dec. 4 at 3:00 p.m. ET/12:00 p.m. PT
Where: NBC Sports Gold

Watch Liverpool-Everton, Chelsea-Aston Villa online on NBC Sports Gold originally appeared on NBC Sports Bay Area

What to Read Next