Canadian Grand Prix 2024 Livestream: How to Watch the F1 Montreal Race Online for Free

If you purchase an independently reviewed product or service through a link on our website, Variety may receive an affiliate commission.

F1 fandom has reached a fever pitch over the past few years thanks to Netflix’s docuseries “Drive to Survive,” which began filming in 2018 and is now in its sixth season. The prestige reality show points the camera on the rarefied drama of motorsports, and has created a whole new cult of F1 fans in the process.

More from Variety

Whether you’ve only been recently introduced to the cultish F1 fandom, or are a long-time follower of the top-tier international racing world, you’ll likely want a fast and affordable way to stream the most anticipated races.

The 2024 season continues this weekend in Montreal, marking the ninth round on the F1 calendar. Eyes will be on Ferrari’s Charles Leclerc who turned around his recent bad luck with a win at his hometown Monaco GP. Meanwhile, Max Verstappen will be looking to get back to his hot streak, while George Russell — who qualified in the pole position — hopes to help Mercedes earn their first win of the year.

The F1 Montreal Grand Prix will broadcast live on ESPN but those without cable can stream the entire event live online on ESPN+, with plans starting at $10.99/month. ESPN is also available on a variety of other live TV streamers such as DirecTV, Sling TV, Fubo TV and Hulu + Live TV.

STREAM: Montreal GRAND PRIX on ESPN+ $10.99

You can watch F1 Montreal online free with Fubo, which offers a 7-day free trial to its streaming service, which includes a live feed of ESPN. Use the free trial to livestream F1 Montreal online for free without cable. Continue on with a subscription to Fubo or cancel before your free trial is up to avoid being charged.


The Canadian Grand Prix airs at 2 p.m. ET / 11 a.m. PT today, Sunday, June 9.

The rest of the season will feature dozens of races across the world including Spain, Austria, England, Hungary, Belgium, Netherlands, Italy, Azerbaijan, Singapore, U.S., Mexico, Brazil and Qatar before the grand finale takes place in Abu Dhabi this December.

Best of Variety

Sign up for Variety’s Newsletter. For the latest news, follow us on Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram.