Watch: Draymond Green calls out NBA after no-call on low blow

Draymond Green received an accidental kick to the groin in the Golden State Warriors 115-104 loss to the Cleveland Cavaliers on Monday, Nov. 6. The All-Star forward was not pleased with the official’s decision not to call a foul despite Jarret Allen’s mistake meeting the criteria of the “Draymond Green Rule.”

The “unnatural act” rule was implemented to limit offensive players from extending any part into their opponent in an unnatural manner. On the NBA’s video rulebook website, they cite a possession featuring Green as their example, hence its nickname.

“Offensive players may not extend any part of their body unnaturally into their opponent,” The rulebook states. “Note also that if the ensuing contact is unnecessary and/or excessive, a flagrant foul may be assessed.”

Green posted his frustration on his Instagram Story with the caption, “The Draymond Green Rule is only a rule when Draymond Green is delivering … cool.” The veteran forward was clearly in pain following the collision and believes a foul should have been called on Allen.

You can watch the foul in the embedded clip above.

Story originally appeared on Warriors Wire