Up next for MLB awards: Rookie of the Year for AL, NL

Baseball also to honor Managers of Year, Cy Young winners and MVPs this week

PHOENIX, AZ - NOVEMBER 01: Corbin Carroll #7 of the Arizona Diamondbacks slides into second base as Corey Seager #5 of the Texas Rangers fields the ball in the third inning during Game 5 of the 2023 World Series between the Texas Rangers and the Arizona Diamondbacks at Chase Field on Wednesday, November 1, 2023 in Phoenix, Arizona. (Photo by Chris Coduto/MLB Photos via Getty Images)

MLB will announce the winners of its higher-profile awards this week, starting Monday with Rookie of the Year honors in the American and National leagues.

MLB announced finalists for its end-of-season awards earlier this month, with some expected names leading the way.

Los Angeles Angels two-way star Shohei Ohtani is a finalist for AL MVP alongside two players from the World Series champion Texas Rangers. New York Yankees ace Gerrit Cole is a finalist for what would be his first AL Cy Young award.

In the NL, Arizona Diamondbacks breakout and playoff hero Corbin Carroll is among the Rookie of the Year finalists. Meanwhile, newly hired Chicago Cubs manager Craig Counsell is among the Manager of the Year finalists after leading his now former team, the Milwaukee Brewers, to the postseason.

The winners will be announced Monday at 6 p.m. ET on MLB Network through Thursday, with both MVP awards announced Thursday.

Here are the finalists for MLB's postseason awards:

AL Rookie of the Year (announced Monday)

Tanner Bibee, Cleveland Guardians
Triston Casas, Boston Red Sox
Gunnar Henderson, Baltimore Orioles

NL Rookie of the Year (announced Monday)

Corbin Carroll, Arizona Diamondbacks
James Outman, Los Angeles Dodgers
Kodai Senga, New York Mets

AL Manager of the Year (announced Tuesday)

Bruce Bochy, Texas Rangers
Kevin Cash, Tampa Bay Rays
Brandon Hyde, Baltimore Orioles

NL Manager of the Year (announced Tuesday)

Craig Counsell, Milwaukee Brewers
Skip Schumaker, Miami Marlins
Brian Snitker, Atlanta Braves

Shohei Ohtani is a finalist for his second MVP award in three seasons. (Mitchell Leff/Getty Images)
Shohei Ohtani is a finalist for his second MVP award in three seasons. (Mitchell Leff/Getty Images)

AL Cy Young (announced Wednesday)

Gerrit Cole, New York Yankees
Kevin Gausman, Toronto Blue Jays
Sonny Gray, Minnesota Twins

NL Cy Young (announced Wednesday)

Zac Gallen, Arizona Diamondbacks
Blake Snell, San Diego Padres
Logan Webb, San Francisco Giants

AL MVP (announced Thursday)

Shohei Ohtani, Los Angeles Angels
Corey Seager, Texas Rangers
Marcus Semien, Texas Rangers

NL MVP (announced Thursday)

Ronald Acuña Jr., Atlanta Braves
Mookie Betts, Los Angeles Dodgers
Freddie Freeman, Los Angeles Dodgers