UNM's Adams, Marsh and Beynon make MWC's 25th Anniversary Team

Mar. 15—They occupy three of the top four spots on UNM's career women's basketball scoring list. Now, Jordan Adams, Dionne Marsh and Cherise Beynon are among the Mountain West's 25th Anniversary Team honorees.

The recently released list was compiled by MWC-established committee comprised of members from the league's 11 full-time schools.

In addition to UNM's three selections, Hobbs native Adrianne Ross of former MWC member TCU earned a spot on the list.

Here are brief bios of the Lobo honorees:

Jordan Adams played at UNM from 1998-2003 and helped fuel the Lobos' Sweet 16 run in her final season. Adams ranks third on New Mexico's career scoring list with 1,798 points.

She ranks 10th in career rebounds with 792, and Adams' 344 blocks lead UNM's career list by a wide margin.

Dionne Marsh played at UNM from 2004-08 and is the program's career scoring leader with 1,913 points. Marsh was a three-time Mountain West tournament MVP and paced the Lobos to three tournament championships.

She ranks eighth in career rebounds (738) and career blocks (105).

Cherise Beynon played at UNM from 2014-18 and started every game in her career. She ranks near the top in numerous career statistical categories, including fourth in scoring (1,776 points), sixth in rebounds (738), second in steals (261), second in assists (615) and fifth in made 3-pointers (186).

Mountain West 25th anniversary team

Riley Lupfer and Brook Pahukoa, Boise StateErin Thorn, BYUElin Gustavsson, McKenna Hofschild and Ellen Nystrom, Colorado StateBego Faz Davalos, Alex Sheedy and Maddi Utti, Fresno StateJordan Adams, Dionne Marsh and Cherise Beynon, New MexicoCourtney Clements, Chelsea Hopkins and Jene Morris, San Diego StateAdrianne Ross, TCULinda Frolich, Constance Jinks and Desi-Rae Young, UNLVKim Smith, UtahJennifer Schlott, Utah State

Ashley Elliott, Liv Roberts, Aubrey Vandiver and Hanna Zavec, Wyoming