U.S. Women’s Open at Pine Needles: Thursday tee times, TV/streaming info

·5 min read

The 77th U.S. Women’s Open tees off Thursday at Pine Needles Lodge & Golf Club in Southern Pines, North Carolina, where a number of big storylines will soon unfold.

World No. 1 Jin Young Ko returns to action alongside Lexi Thompson, who lost last year’s event in heartbreaking fashion at The Olympic Club. They’ll tee off with Jennifer Kupcho, who won the first major of the year, at 8:39 a.m. ET on Thursday.

Annika Sorenstam won at Pine Needles in 1996 and returns to Southern Pines to compete in her first major championship in 13 years. She’ll be paired with fellow U.S. Women’s Open champ So Yeon Ryu, who also won at The Broadmoor, and up-and-coming Swede Ingrid Lindblad of LSU. They’re off at 8:50 a.m. ET on Thursday.

Last year’s champion, Yuka Saso, will begin her title defense at 8:32 a.m. ET with Jensen Castle, the 2021 U.S. Women’s Amateur champion, and Anna Nordqvist, a three-time major winner.

Other marquee groups in the morning wave include Lydia Ko, Jessica Korda and Hannah Green at 9:05 a.m. ET,  and Nasa Hataoka, Brooke Henderson and Minjee Lee at 8:28 a.m. ET.

In the afternoon, Nelly Korda returns to action after surgery for a blood clot sidelined her for several months. The world No. 2 will be off at 2:24 p.m. ET with Danielle Kang and rookie sensation Attahaya Thitikul.

Michelle Wie West, who said she plans to step away from the tour after this week, will compete for the first time since January alongside fellow U.S. Women’s Open champions Brittany Lang and Sung Hyun Park.

And finally, Rose Zhang, fresh off team and individual victories at the NCAA Championship for Stanford, tees off at 2:35 p.m. ET alongside Lucy Li and 2022 Augusta National Women’s Amateur champion Anna Davis.

The U.S. Golf Association received a record 1,874 entries this year. The field of 156 golfers will compete for the $1.8 million first-place prize.

The Donald Ross design first opened in 1928 and was owned by World Golf Hall of Famer Peggy Kirk Bell and her husband Bullet. The course this week measures 6,638 yards and will play as a par 71.

The U.S. Women’s Open is using split tees, the 1st and the 9th, this week.

1st tee

7:15 a.m.

Allison Emrey

Nicole Garcia

Lauren Miller (a)

7:26 a.m.

Kathleen Scavo

Alicia Joo (a)

Jillian Hollis

7:37 a.m.

Grace Kim

Minsol Kim (a)

Catherine Park (a)

7:48 a.m.

Bailey Davis (a)

Gemma Dryburgh

Amanda Doherty

7:59 a.m.

Allisen Corpuz

Annie Park

Lilia Vu

8:10 a.m.

Eun-Hee Ji

Andrea Lee

Ai Suzuki

8:21 a.m.

Alison Lee

Amy Olson

Matilda Castren

8:32 a.m.

Yuka Saso

Jensen Castle (a)

Anna Nordqvist

8:43 a.m.

Mirim Lee

Angel Yin

Brittany Altomare

8:54 a.m.

Maja Stark

Pajaree Anannarukarn

Sakura Koiwai

9:05 a.m.

Hannah Green

Jessica Korda

Lydia Ko

9:16 a.m.

Pornanong Phatlum

Jaye Marie Green

Mayu Hamada

9:27 a.m.

Beth Wu

Auston Kim

Linnea Johansson

12:45 p.m.

Blakesly Brock (a)

Alexa Pano

Sofia Garcia

12:56 p.m.

Gabriela Ruffels

Laney Frye (a)

Cheyenne Knight

1:07 p.m.

Robynn Ree

Muni He

Malak Bouraeda (a)

1:18 p.m.

Na Yeon Choi

Pernilla Lindberg

In-Kyung Kim

1:29 p.m.

Momoko Ueda

Moriya Jutanugarn

Bohyun Park (a)

1:40 p.m.

Hinako Shibuno

Georgia Hall

Sophia Popov

1:51 p.m.

In Gee Chun

Megan Khang

Ryann O’Toole

2:02 p.m.

Mina Harigae

Carlota Ciganda

Hyejin Choi

2:13 p.m.

Hyo Joo Kim

Nanna Koerstz Madsen

Xiyu Janet Lin

2:24 p.m.

Danielle Kang

Nelly Korda

Atthaya Thitikul

2:35 p.m.

Rose Zhang (a)

Lucy Li

Anna Davis (a)

2:46 p.m.

Lauren Hartlage

Ami Gianchandani (a)

Julianne Alvarez

2:57 p.m.

Jeonghyun Lee (a)

Britney Yada

Yunxuan Michelle Zhang (a)

9th tee

7 a.m.

Anna Morgan (a)

Gabby Lemieux

Ingrid Gutierrez

7:11 a.m.

Lauren Kim

Mariel Galdiano

Melanie Green (a)

7:22 a.m.

Emma McMyler (a)

Sarah Kemp

Dottie Ardina

7:33 a.m.

Caroline Masson

Angela Stanford

Mel Reid

7:44 a.m.

So Mi Lee

Pia Babnik

Louise Duncan (a)

7:55 a.m.

Ariya Jutanugarn

Stacy Lewis

Yealimi Noh

8:06 a.m.

Marina Alex

Ally Ewing

Gaby Lopez

8:17 a.m.

A Lim Kim

Mao Saigo

Madelene Sagstrom

8:28 a.m.

Nasa Hataoka

Minjee Lee

Brooke Henderson

8:39 a.m.

Lexi Thompson

Jennifer Kupcho

Jin Young Ko

8:50 a.m.

Annika Sorenstam

So Yeon Ryu

Ingrid Lindblad (a)

9:01 a.m.

Tiffany Chan

Lauren Gomez (a)

Daniela Darquea

9:12 a.m.

Nika Ito (a)

Alyaa Abdul

Kylee Choi (a)

12:30 p.m.

Frida Kinhult

Saki Baba (a)

Yuna Takagi

12:41 p.m.

Isi Gabsa

Marissa Steen

Karissa Kilby (a)

12:52 p.m.

Lauren Kim (a)

Wenbo Liu

Lydia Hall

1:03 p.m.

Bianca Pagdanganan

Maude-Aimee LeBlanc

Sara Im (a)

1:14 p.m.

Stephanie Meadow

Annabell Fuller (a)

Bronte Law

1:25 p.m.

Pauline Roussin

Paula Reto

Bailey Shoemaker (a)

1:36 p.m.

Michelle Wie West

Brittany Lang

Sung Hyun Park

1:47 p.m.

Hae Ran Ryu

Yuna Nishimura

Amy Yang

1:58 p.m.

Celine Boutier

Patty Tavatanakit

Sei Young Kim

2:09 p.m.

Lizette Salas

Leona Maguire

Jeongeun Lee6

2:20 p.m.

Na Rin An

Ayaka Furue

Charley Hull

2:31 p.m.

Alexandra Forsterling (a)

Yuri Onishi

Smilla Sonderby

2:42 p.m.

Ilhee Lee

Karen Kim

Natsumi Hayakawa

TV, streaming information

Thursday, June 2

First round

1 to 3 p.m., Peacock
3 to 8 p.m., USA Network

Friday, June 3

Second round

1 to 3 p.m., Peacock
3 to 8 p.m., USA Network

Saturday, June 4

Third round

Noon to 1 p.m., Peacock
1 to 3 p.m., USA Network
3 to 6 p.m., NBC

Sunday, June 5

Final round

1 to 3 p.m., USA Network
3 to 7 p.m., NBC