Two Michigan State basketball players make Naismith Trophy Men’s Preseason Watchlist

Michigan State basketball has a ton of hype this year, and a lot of it is because of the growth of their two star guards: Tyson Walker and A.J. Hoggard. Both players have been getting their fair share of flowers heading into the season, and that continued on Monday as it was announced that both players have made the Naismith Trophy Men’s Preseason Watchlist.

The Naismith Trophy is given annually to the best Men’s and Women’s player in college basketball.

Contact/Follow us @The SpartansWire on Twitter, and like our page on Facebook to follow ongoing coverage of Michigan state news, notes, and opinion. You can also follow Andrew Brewster on Twitter @IAmBrewster.

Story originally appeared on Spartans Wire