Tune in live for 10th annual Betty Jane France Humanitarian Award winner announcement

Staff Report
·1 min read

On Thursday, Nov. 5 at 11 a.m. ET, The NASCAR Foundation will host a live stream announcement on NASCAR.com to reveal the winner of the 10th annual Betty Jane France Humanitarian Award.

Each of the four finalists will be celebrated with a “watch party” in their markets, hosted by the following:

  • Nashville Superspeedway will host Daryl Farler (Amputee Blade Runners) at the Nashville Convention & Visitors Corporation

  • Daytona International Speedway will host Charlene Greer (Boys & Girls Clubs of Volusia / Flagler Counties)

  • Michelin Raceway Road Atlanta will host Larry Jordan (Angel Flight Soars)

  • Richard Childress Racing Museum will host Rich Langley (Roc Solid Foundation)

Each of these finalists has secured a minimum $25,000 donation from The NASCAR Foundation to their chosen children’s charity. The live-stream announcement follows the culmination of an online fan vote to determine the winner of a $100,000 donation from The NASCAR Foundation.

Only a few chances remain to cast your vote at NASCARfoundation.org/Award. Voting closes Wednesday, Nov. 4, at Noon ET.