Trio of top Twin Harbor guards named to 1A Evergreen First Team

Feb. 12—In a league stacked with all-state caliber talent, a trio of talented Twin Harbors guards were named to the 1A Evergreen All-League First Team for the 2023-24 season.

Elma senior Cason Seaberg was named to the league's First Team for the second consecutive season. Widely regarded as one of the league's top players, Seaberg averaged 16.6 points, 3.4 rebounds, 2.6 assists and 1.3 steals per game this season.

Hoquiam point guard Lincoln Niemi was awarded for his performance on the court this season with a First Team nod. The shifty, sharpshooting freshman averaged 19.8 points, 3.9 rebounds and 4.6 assists per game and hit 52-of-154 3-pointers (34%) this season.

Montesano junior guard Delon Chan was also named to the league's top squad. The Chinese foreign-exchange student who is an adept scorer anywhere on the court averaged 18 points and six rebounds per game this season.

Twin Harbors athletes comprised the entirety of the league's Second Team.

Monte senior forwards Tyce Peterson (10 ppg, 5 rpg) and Gabe Bodwell (8 ppg, 8 rpg); Hoquiam senior forward Zander Jump (13.1 ppg, 7.9 rpg, 2.8 apg); and Elma senior forward AJ Holmes (10.4 ppg, 6.8 rpg) and junior guard Traden Carter (9.5 ppg, 3 rpg, 2.2 apg, 1.3 spg) comprised the league's high-quality second squad.

Montesano head coach Leonard Barnes was named co-Coach of the Year with Tenino's Ryan Robertson.

The complete all-league team is as follows:

1A Evergreen All-League Boys Basketball Team

MVP: Noah Schow, Tenino

Co-Coaches of the Year: Ryan Robertson, Tenino and Leonard Barnes, Montesano

First Team

Cason Seaberg, Elma; Delon Chan, Montesano; Lincoln Niemi, Hoquiam; Austin Gonia, Tenino; Hunter Klumpar, Eatonville.

Second Team

Traden Carter, Elma; Tyce Peterson, Montesano; Zander Jump, Hoquiam; Gabe Bodwell, Montesano; A.J. Holmes, Elma.

Honorable Mention

Jack Burkhardt, Tenino; Chris Bryson, Hoquiam; Carter Studer, Elma; Will Feltus, Tenino; Amari Samuel, Eatonville; Griffin Clevenger, Eatonville.