What time is Novak Djokovic’s match today? Wimbledon schedule and how to watch Thanasi Kokkinakis contest

  • Oops!
    Something went wrong.
    Please try again later.
  • Oops!
    Something went wrong.
    Please try again later.
·2 min read
In this article:
  • Oops!
    Something went wrong.
    Please try again later.
  • Oops!
    Something went wrong.
    Please try again later.

Novak Djokovic continues his Wimbledon defence today against the Australian Thanasi Kokkinakis in a second-round match on Centre Court.

Djokovic opened his campaign on Monday against the impressive Soonwoo Kwon, with the six-time champion dropping a set as he overcame a tricky opponent and seal a 6-3 3-6 6-3 6-4 win.

Kokkinakis, who was once a highly rated prospect before his career got derailed by injuries won his first ever match at Wimbledon as he beat Kamil Majchrzak in the opening round.

“I can’t wait for the opportunity,” Kokkinakis said. “Definitely was in the back of my mind playing that match. I obviously saw the draw.”

Here’s everything you need to know ahead of the match.

What time is Novak Djokovic’s match today?

Djokovic is first up on Centre Court, just as he was on the opening day of the Championships. His match will start shortly after 1:30pm BST.

How can I watch Wimbledon on TV and is there a live stream?

The BBC will once again be providing full coverage of Wimbledon, in what is Sue Barker’s final year of presenting the Championships. Coverage will begin on BBC Two at 11am BST on the first two days of play, with BBC One then starting from 1:45pm. The action will also be available to watch on the BBC iPlayer while the BBC Sport website will be showing action from around the grounds. Today at Wimbledon presented by Clare Balding will round up the best of the action each night at 8:30pm on BBC Two.

Wimbledon order of play for day three


1. Novak Djokovic v Thanasi Kokkinakis

2. Caroline Garcia v Emma Raducanu

3. Andy Murray v John Isner

NO.1 COURT - 1:00PM

1. Jule Niemeier v Anett Kontaveit

Not Before: 2:00pm

2. Tereza Martincova vs Karolina Pliskova

3. Cameron Norrie v Jaume Munar

4. Maria Sakkari v Viktoriya Tomova

NO.2 COURT - 11:00AM

1. Casper Ruud v Ugo Humbert

Not Before: 12:30pm

2. Garbine Muguruza vs Greet Minnen

3. Angelique Kerber v Magda Linette

4. Tallon Griekspoor v Carlos Alcaraz

5. Qiang Wang v Heather Watson

NO.3 COURT - 11:00AM

1. Ryan Peniston v Steve Johnson

2. Yanina Wickmayer v Jelena Ostapenko

3. Jannik Sinner v Mikael Ymer

4. Katarzyna Kawa v Ons Jabeur

COURT 12 - 11:00AM

1. Anhelina Kalinina v Lesia Tsurenko

Not Before: 12:30pm

2. Rebeka Masarova v Harriet Dart

3. Tommy Paul v Adrian Mannarino

4. Panna Udvardy v Elise Mertens

5. Tim Van Rijthoven v Reilly Opelka

COURT 18 - 11:00AM

1. Frances Tiafoe v Maximilian Marterer

2. Tatjana Maria v Sorana Cirstea

3. Maja Chwalinska v Alison Riske-Amritraj

4. Rajeev Ram / Joe Salisbury v Daniel Altmaier / Carlos Taberner

The full order of play for day three can be found here