What time is Andy Murray’s match today? Wimbledon schedule and how to watch John Isner contest

Andy Murray is back in action at Wimbledon today as he takes on the big-serving American John Isner on Centre Court.

Murray battled from a set down to defeat James Duckworth in his opening match on Monday night, in a match that finished under the lights with the roof closed on Centre Court.

Murray is undefeated in eight previous appearances against Isner, who comes into the tournament as the 20th seed but required five sets to beat on Monday.

“I have played well against John in the past,” Murray said. “I don’t think I’ve ever played him on grass before, so there will be different challenges. He’s played well here before. He was very close to making the final a few years ago.”

Here’s everything you need to know ahead of the second round match today.

What time is Andy Murray’s match today?

Murray is first up on Centre Court, just as he was on the opening day of the Championships. His match is therefore unlikely to start shortly until approximately 7pm BST, but it could be earlier or later depending on how Novak Djokovic and Emma Raducanu get on.

How can I watch Wimbledon on TV and is there a live stream?

The BBC will once again be providing full coverage of Wimbledon, in what is Sue Barker’s final year of presenting the Championships. Coverage will begin on BBC Two at 11am BST on the first two days of play, with BBC One then starting from 1:45pm. The action will also be available to watch on the BBC iPlayer while the BBC Sport website will be showing action from around the grounds. Today at Wimbledon presented by Clare Balding will round up the best of the action each night at 8:30pm on BBC Two.

Wimbledon order of play for day three


1. Novak Djokovic v Thanasi Kokkinakis

2. Caroline Garcia v Emma Raducanu

3. Andy Murray v John Isner

NO.1 COURT - 1:00PM

1. Jule Niemeier v Anett Kontaveit

Not Before: 2:00pm

2. Tereza Martincova vs Karolina Pliskova

3. Cameron Norrie v Jaume Munar

4. Maria Sakkari v Viktoriya Tomova

NO.2 COURT - 11:00AM

1. Casper Ruud v Ugo Humbert

Not Before: 12:30pm

2. Garbine Muguruza vs Greet Minnen

3. Angelique Kerber v Magda Linette

4. Tallon Griekspoor v Carlos Alcaraz

5. Qiang Wang v Heather Watson

NO.3 COURT - 11:00AM

1. Ryan Peniston v Steve Johnson

2. Yanina Wickmayer v Jelena Ostapenko

3. Jannik Sinner v Mikael Ymer

4. Katarzyna Kawa v Ons Jabeur

COURT 12 - 11:00AM

1. Anhelina Kalinina v Lesia Tsurenko

Not Before: 12:30pm

2. Rebeka Masarova v Harriet Dart

3. Tommy Paul v Adrian Mannarino

4. Panna Udvardy v Elise Mertens

5. Tim Van Rijthoven v Reilly Opelka

COURT 18 - 11:00AM

1. Frances Tiafoe v Maximilian Marterer

2. Tatjana Maria v Sorana Cirstea

3. Maja Chwalinska v Alison Riske-Amritraj

4. Rajeev Ram / Joe Salisbury v Daniel Altmaier / Carlos Taberner

The full order of play for day three can be found here