Tickets for Morgan County Sports Hall of Fame banquet available

Mar. 15—Tickets for the induction of 10 new members of the Morgan County Sports Hall of Fame are now available at $40 each.

The banquet is May 4 at the Priceville Event Center. This year's inductees are Jere Adcock, David Chairs, Sonny Jackson, Dwain Keel, Steve Meek, Tim Morgan, Randy Nelson, Gary Orr, Arnold Russell and Leslie Westmoreland Smothers.

The Morgan County Sports Hall of Fame is also hosting a golf tournament at Burningtree Country Club on May 3.

Proceeds go to the North Alabama Boys & Girls Club to be used in Morgan County.

For more information on tickets to the banquet, playing in the golf tournament or sponsorship for either event, see or contact Joe Bailey at 256-286-9048.