Teeter's win leads PCM girls at Eddy Relays

Apr. 19—EDDYVILLE — The PCM girls track and field team claimed two wins, finished second and third twice and the Mustangs were seventh at the EBF Eddy Relays on Monday.

Abi Teeter claimed the team's lone individual win and the 4x800-meter relay team also won to lead PCM to 66 points.

North Mahaska won the meet title with 162 points, while the rest of the top five were host Eddyville-Blakesburg-Fremont (144), Pella Christian (107), Montezuma (103) and Sigourney (84).

Abi Teeter

BGM (72) was sixth, Iowa Valley (66) tied PCM for seventh and the rest of the 11-team field included Chariton (54), Albia (49) and Centerville (32).

Teeter won the 3,000-meter run in 11 minutes, 56.83 seconds. The winning 4x800 team posted a time of 11:16.62 with Bailey Wheeler, Addison Steenhoek, Ali Hilsabeck and Raegan Vannoy.

The distance medley relay team finished second. Alyssa Buckingham, Lillian Humpal, Lexi Fagg and Lila Milani posted a time of 4:41.97.

Morgan Karr was the runner-up in the 100 with a time of 13.04 seconds, Teeter (2:37.85) and Wheeler (career-best 2:43.16) were 2-5 in the 800 and Fagg (14-11) finished fifth in the long jump.

Paiten Rumbaugh was sixth in the 400 in 1:09.63, Vannoy took sixth in the 1,500 in 6:05.53 and Tori Lindsay (18.85) took sixth in the 100 hurdles.

Addison Steenhoek