Supercross Nashville 250 East / West points, results: Major points shakeup in both divisions

East / West Showdowns are among the most exciting events on the Monster Energy Supercross 250 division calendar, and Saturday night's feature race in Nashville, Tennessee, was no exception. The points lead changed hands for both the East and West riders after a Lap 1 crash collected the previous leaders.

Riders from the West claimed bragging rights, and RJ Hampshire made his third trip to victory lane this season. Entering the race, he knew he needed to start winning and rode with determination from Free Practice through the Feature. After back-to-back disappointments in San Francisco and San Diego, Hampshire earned four podiums in his next five races and stayed in contention. He has a slim two-point advantage over Levi Kitchen with two rounds remaining.

Click here for in-race updates and a recap from Nashville

Jo Shimoda extended his streak of podium finishes to four consecutive with another runner-up finish in Nashville. It took most of the program for him to find comfort on his bike, but once he did, he stayed close to Hampshire and finished within four seconds of the leader. Shimoda has two more opportunities in Denver and Salt Lake City to get his first win for his new Honda team.

In third, Tom Vialle was the highest-finishing rider from the East. In the post-race news conference, he said he knew where the other Eastern riders were running on the track and concentrated on minimizing mistakes. With a catastrophic finish for Cameron McAdoo, Vialle assumed a 13-point advantage over second place, which now belongs to Haiden Deegan.

With his fourth-place finish, Jordon Smith was the third West rider in the top five. If not for his trouble in Seattle earlier this year, he would be in the thick of the points championship after scoring top-fives in all but eight rounds.

SX Rd 05 2024 Detroit Evan Ferry racing on Triumph.JPG
SX Rd 05 2024 Detroit Evan Ferry racing on Triumph.JPG

Triumph Motorcycles, Evan Ferry part ways in SuperMotocross

Evan Ferry was injured in the opening round of the 250 East division and has not returned to competition.

  • Dan Beaver


  • Dan Beaver


Jalek Swoll scored his first top-five of 2024 and did so amongst the greatest concentration of competitors he's faced on the new Triumph bike. Swoll came close in Detroit and Birmingham with sixth-place results, and his consistency has contributed to this team's standing of seventh in the East and 15th in the combined divisions.

Last week's winner, Deegan finished sixth in Nashville.

The points exchange at the top of the leaderboard was occasioned by a Lap 1 wreck that swept up both divisional leaders. McAdoo was already riding hurt from an incident in qualification that left him with a sore shoulder, but a crash in Turn 2 ended his day. Teammate Kitchen went down in the bowl turn before collecting McAdoo and others. While Kitchen remounted and climbed to 14th, McAdoo was forced to retire in 22nd.

Kitchen updated his Instagram fans that he may have broken some ribs. McAdoo says he will be evaluated later this week and will provide an update.

Here are the 250 East / West Supercross results and points standings after Nashville:


Click here for complete 250 East / West results from Nashville.

Lap Chart
Individual Lap Times
Fastest Segment Times
250 East Rider Points
250 West Rider Points
250 East / West Combined Points
Manufacturer Points

Here is the finishing order of Round 14 in Nashville:

1. Rj Hampshire (West)
2. Jo Shimoda (West)
3. Tom Vialle (East)
4. Jordon Smith (West)
5. Jalek Swoll (East)
6. Haiden Deegan (East)
7. Max Anstie (East)
8. Chance Hymas (East)
9. Julien Beaumer (West)
10. Phillip Nicoletti (West)
11. Pierce Brown (East)
12. Coty Schock (East)
13. Nate Thrasher (West)
14. Levi Kitchen (West)
15. Casey Cochran (East)
16. Anthony Bourdon (West)
17. Cole Thompson (West)
18. Henry Miller (East)
19. Ryder DiFrancesco (West)
20. Daxton Bennick (East)
21. Gage Linville (East)
22. Cameron Mcadoo (East)

More Supercross News

Nashville results, 450 points
Jett Lawrence wins in Nashville, Cooper Webb third
Aaron Plessinger renews with Red Bull KTM through 2025
Evan Ferry, Triumph Motorcycles part ways
Chase Sexton will not be forgotten
Phil Nicoletti announces retirement
Nashville, by the numbers
11 bikes stolen from Phoenix Racing
Coty Schock signs three-year contract with ClubMX