Sunday Phoenix Cup race: Start time, TV info, weather

Joey Logano, Christopher Bell, Ross Chastain and Chase Elliott will race for the NASCAR Cup Series championship in Sunday’s 312-mile season finale at Phoenix Raceway.

The points don’t matter. It’s all about which car of the final four gets to the finish line first. That driver will be series champion.

Logano and Elliott will be trying to grab their second championships. Chastain and Bell will be looking for their first. Bell won at Martinsville Speedway last week to reach the Championship 4.

Details for Sunday’s Cup race at Phoenix Raceway 

(All times Eastern)

START: The command to start engines will be given by Busch official Krystyn Stowe at 3:28 p.m. … Green flag is scheduled to wave at 3:37 p.m.

MORE: Jimmie Johnson’s back in NASCAR. What’s next?

PRERACE: Cup garage opens at 10:30 a.m. … Driver intros are at 2:54 p.m. … The invocation is scheduled at 3:19 p.m. … Jesse McGuire will perform the anthem at 3:21 p.m.

DISTANCE: The race is 312 laps (312 miles) on the 1-mile track.

STAGES: Stage 1 ends at Lap 60. Stage 2 ends at Lap 185.

MORE: Zane Smith wins Truck championship

TV/RADIO: NBC and Peacock will broadcast the race at 3 p.m. . … Countdown to Green airs at 1:30 p.m. … Motor Racing Network coverage begins at 2 p.m. and also will stream at SiriusXM NASCAR Radio will carry the MRN broadcast.


FORECAST: Weather Underground — Sunny with a high of 79 degrees and 2% chance of rain.

LAST TIME: Kyle Larson won this race a year ago to win his first Cup championship. Chase Briscoe won at Phoenix in March this year.

Read more about NASCAR

What’s next for Jimmie Johnson in his return to NASCAR? Questions, answers... NASCAR Saturday schedule for Phoenix Raceway Phoenix Truck results: Zane Smith wins championship

Sunday Phoenix Cup race: Start time, TV info, weather originally appeared on