Steph Curry did not foul Richaun Holmes on late block, NBA says

  • Oops!
    Something went wrong.
    Please try again later.
  • Oops!
    Something went wrong.
    Please try again later.
  • Oops!
    Something went wrong.
    Please try again later.
  • Oops!
    Something went wrong.
    Please try again later.
Drew Shiller
·1 min read
  • Oops!
    Something went wrong.
    Please try again later.
  • Oops!
    Something went wrong.
    Please try again later.
  • Oops!
    Something went wrong.
    Please try again later.
  • Oops!
    Something went wrong.
    Please try again later.
This content is not available due to your privacy preferences.
Update your settings here to see it.

Steph didn't foul Holmes on key late block, NBA determines originally appeared on NBC Sports Bayarea

With a little over one minute remaining in the Warriors' win over the Kings on Sunday night, Steph Curry delivered ...

... on the defensive end of the floor.

This content is not available due to your privacy preferences.
Update your settings here to see it.

The angle on the slow-motion instant replay made it look like Steph fouled Richaun Holmes. But upon review, the NBA's "Last Two Minute Report" determined it was a clean block:

"Curry (GSW) makes marginal contact with Holmes' (SAC) arm after the release that does not affect his play at the basket."

So there you go.

RELATED: Steph's shooting from 30-plus feet this season is bonkers

Besides, even if one of the referees called it a foul, Kelly Oubre obviously would have successfully caused Holmes to miss both free throws -- just like he did about 25 seconds prior:

This content is not available due to your privacy preferences.
Update your settings here to see it.

That's the explanation we are going to go with anyway.

Follow @DrewShiller on Twitter and Instagram

Download and subscribe to the Dubs Talk Podcast