Six Nations 2021: Fixtures, dates, kick-off times, results and full match schedule

Lawrence Ostlere
·1 min read
 (AFP via Getty Images)
(AFP via Getty Images)

The 2021 Six Nations Championship is underway despite the ongoing coronavirus pandemic.

England, France, Ireland, Italy, Scotland and Wales will battle it out for the Six Nations crown, with the first of five rounds of fixtures on 6-7 February.

England begun the defence of their title with defeat at Twickenham to Scotland. Italy lost to France in Rome while Wales took the win against Ireland in Cardiff in the other two games on the opening weekend.

Here is everything you need to know:

FOLLOW LIVE: Ireland vs France - Six Nations latest score and updates from fixture today

When is the Six Nations?

The tournament begins on Saturday 6 February when Italy meet France in Rome, followed by England’s match against Scotland at Twickenham later that afternoon.

The Six Nations concludes on 20 March when Scotland play Italy, Ireland host England and France meet Wales.

What is the fixture schedule?

Round 1

6 February 2021

Italy 10-50 France

England 6-11 Scotland

7 February 2021

Wales 21-16 Ireland

Round 2

13 February 2021

England 41-18 Italy

Scotland 24-25 Wales

14 February 2021

Ireland 13-15 France

Round 3

27 February 2021

Italy 10-48 Ireland

Wales 40-24 England

28 February 2021

France v Scotland - POSTPONED

Round 4

13 March 2021

Italy 7-48 Wales

13 March 2021

England 23-20 France

14 March 2021

Scotland 24-27 Ireland

Round 5

20 March 2021

Scotland 52-10 Italy

Ireland 32-18 England

France 32-30 Wales

26 March 2021

France vs Scotland - 20:00