Shai Gilgeous-Alexander, Jalen Williams get votes for 2023-24 Clutch Player of the Year

The NBA announced Stephen Curry as its 2023-24 Clutch Player of the Year award winner. Shai Gilgeous-Alexander, who was a finalist for the honor, finished third in voting.

Gilgeous-Alexander collected 160 points: 11 first-place votes, 29 second-place votes and 18 third-place votes. Jalen Williams had one third-place vote for one point.

The 25-year-old scored 112 points on 58% shooting in clutch situations this season, which the league defined as being within five points in the final five minutes of a contest.

The full Clutch Player of the Year voting results can be read below:


Gilgeous-Alexander turns his ambitions to the 2023-24 MVP award. He was named a finalist for the prestigious award with Nikola Jokic and Luka Doncic.

Story originally appeared on Thunder Wire