SEC Tournament: Tennessee announces starting pitcher, game time against Kentucky

·1 min read

The Southeastern Conference Tournament is taking place Tuesday-Sunday at Hoover Metropolitan Stadium in Hoover, Alabama.

Tennessee won the SEC regular season championship and is the No. 1 seed. Texas A&M won the SEC West division and is the No. 2 seed in Hoover.

Mississippi State and Missouri did not qualify for the SEC Tournament.

Final 2022 SEC baseball regular-season records, standings

Tennessee defeated No. 8 Vanderbilt, 10-1, on Thursday. The Vols were victorious against No. 4 LSU, 5-2, on Friday.

Kentucky defeated LSU, 7-2, Saturday in an elimination game. The Wildcats will face Tennessee at 9:55 p.m. EDT.

Ahead of the contest, Tennessee announced Drew Beam as the Vols’ starting pitcher against Kentucky.