SEC reveals permanent baseball opponents for LSU in 2025

With the addition of Texas and Oklahoma to the SEC, conference scheduling for all teams would have to change. The SEC decided there would be a three-game series against two permanent opponents and eight rotating opponents for a total of 30 conference games. Standings will be kept in a single-division format, so there will no longer be an SEC East and an SEC West.

These opponents were determined based on a few different factors including geography, traditional opponents, and strength of schedule. So who did the defending national champion LSU Tigers wind up with as permanent opponents starting in 2025?

The two permanent opponents for LSU are Mississippi State and Texas A&M. It would have been cool for the Tigers to have a permanent series with Texas or Oklahoma but the Tigers are stuck with two teams they know very well. The Aggies of Texas A&M are always a solid baseball team that will provide a challenge and Mississippi State is trying to rebuild after winning a national championship a few years ago.

Contact/Follow us @LSUTigersWire on Twitter, and like our page on Facebook to follow ongoing coverage of Louisiana State news, notes, and opinions.

Story originally appeared on LSU Tigers Wire