Sagamore announces boys basketball all-conference teams

Mar. 6—The Sagamore Athletic Conference announced their all-conference teams for boys basketball on Wednesday afternoon.

Danville won the conference title with a 7-0 record. Lebanon finished tied for third with a 4-3 record and Western Boone was eighth with a 1-7 conference record.

For Lebanon, juniors Jack Ferrell and Kaden Lark were named first-team all-conference.

Ferrell averaged 11.1 points a game and was second in the conference in averaging 7.4 rebounds a game. He averaged 1.7 assists and 1.1 steals.

Lark led the conference in scoring at 20.9 points a game, more than five points better than any other player.

He averaged 4.6 points, 4.2 rebounds and 2.7 assists.

The rest of the first team were Ethan McLemore of Crawfordsville, Evan Lawrence of Danville, Jace Scrafton of Danville and Eli Tricker of Danville, Kye Kirby of Frankfort, Kelby Harwood of North Montgomery, Drew Miller of Tri-West and Max Robertson of Tri-West.

On the second-team were Lebanon's Wesley Byrd and Bryce Jones, along with Western Boone's Marcus Fortner and Gavin Hawkins.

Byrd averaged 8.4 points and 3.0 rebounds for the Tigers this year, with Jones averaging 4.1 points and 1.9 rebounds.

Hawkins was eighth in the conference in scoring 11.6 points a game for the Stars. He added 3.1 rebounds and 2.5 assists. Fortner averaged 10.2 points, 4.0 rebounds and 2.0 assists for Western Boone.

The rest of the second team were Crawfordsville's Tyson Fuller and Alec Saidian, Danville's Lukas McMahon and Zach Waits, Frankfort's Alex Farley and Doug Wood, North Montgomery's Ross Dyson and Noah Hopkins, Southmont's Hayden Hess and Vince Reimondo and Tri-West's Jimmy Sorgi and Wes Ward.

Will Willems is the Sports Editor of the Lebanon Reporter. Follow him on Twitter @Will_Willems.