Rocket League World Championships gets $300,000 prize pool, biggest ever

Yahoo Esports

 

The RLCS comes to LA this June. (Psyonix)
The RLCS comes to LA this June. (Psyonix)

Details for the Rocket League Championship Series Season 3 World Championship have been revealed. The World Championship will run June 2-4 and be hosted at The Wiltern Theater in Los Angeles.The event will have a $300,000 prize pool, the biggest ever for the tournament.

Scroll to continue with content
Ad

In addition, teams from the Oceanic region will be competing for the very first time, joining teams who fought their way through the North American and European Championships.

Tickets to the event go on sale April 17.

This weekend, developer Psyonix will host the RLCS Midseason Mayhem, where teams will compete for a share of a$10,000 prize pool. Spectators on Twitch will be able to influence the tournament by voting for what maps and mutators the pro players will have to face. Tune in at the following times to catch the RLCS action live:

North American Broadcast – Saturdays at 12PM PT / 7PM UTC
European Broadcast – Sundays at 9AM PT / 4PM UTC

 

What to Read Next