Recap: No. 1 USC, No. 2 UCLA dominant on day one of the 2021 Pac-12 Beach Volleyball Championship

Pac-12 Networks' Anne Marie Anderson and Holly McPeak breakdown the action from the first day of competition at the 2021 Pac-12 Beach Volleyball Championship on Thursday, April 29th in Los Angeles. The two top-ranked teams in the nation, No. 1 USC and No. 2 UCLA took care of business to start the Pac-12 tournament. The Trojans defeated Oregon 3-0 and the Bruins downed Washington 3-0, as both Los Angeles teams advanced to the semifinals. No. 3 Arizona and No. 4 Stanford also advanced with wins over Arizona State and California respectively. The competition continues on Friday, with UCLA vs. Arizona at 11:30 a.m. PT/ 12:30 p.m. MT and USC vs. Stanford at 1:15 p.m. PT/ 2:15 p.m. MT. Both games will be aired live on Pac-12 Network.