Raymond-South Bend's Koski sisters named to 2B Pacific League First Team

Feb. 22—A pair of talented sisters top a quartet of local Twin Harbor student-athletes named to the top squads of the 2B Pacific All-League Girls Basketball Team this week.

Raymond-South Bend sisters Kyndal and Kassie Koski were both named to the league's First Team after posting some impressive numbers in the 2023-24 season.

Kassie, a sophomore forward, led the Ravens by averaging 12.4 points per game to go along with 6.4 rebounds and a team-best 4.8 steals per game.

Older sister Kyndal, a senior guard, averaged 8.8 points, 4.2 rebounds, 3.2 assists and 3.8 steals per game and provided veteran leadership in the program's first season as a combo team.

Ocosta Wildcats Alexia Bradley and Anna Davis were each named to the league's Second Team.

Davis, a sophomore, and Bradley, a senior, were to of the league's top interior players and dominated in the paint, each averaging a double-double this season.

Davis led Ocosta with 14.3 points and 15.8 rebounds per game while also grabbing 3.3 steals per game.

Bradley was also a beast inside for the Wildcats, averaging 12.8 points and 11.2 rebounds per game.

The league experienced a youth movement this season as aside from Bradley, Kyndal Koski and league MVP Keira Johnson of Forks, the first and second teams consisted of freshman and sophomores.

The North Beach Lady Hyaks were honored with the league's Sportsmanship Award.

The full all-league team is as follows:

2B Pacific All-League Girls Basketball Team

MVP: Keira Johnson, sr., Forks

Coach of the Year: David Hurn, Forks

Sportsmanship Award: North Beach

First Team

Mikaila Warfield, fr., Ilwaco; Brooklyn Avalon, fr., Ilwaco; Kyndal Koski, sr., Raymond-South Bend (RSB); Kassie Koski, soph., Raymond-South Bend; Marley Rodarte, soph., Chief Leschi.

Second Team

Anna Davis, soph., Ocosta; Bailey Johnson, fr., Forks; Chloe Gaydeski, soph., Forks; Alexia Bradley, sr., Ocosta; Sophia Bittner, soph., Ilwaco.

Honorable Mention

Megan Kongbouakhay, soph., Raymond-South Bend; Avalyn Stigall, fr., Raymond-South Bend; Bristol Towle, 8th grade, Ocosta; Jazmine Goldman, soph., North Beach; Natalie Gray, sr., Ilwaco; Janessa Ramos, sr., Forks.

All-Academic Team

Chief Leschi: Taiah Mitchell, sr.; Cecelia Dillon, jr.; Ella Yates, fr.

Forks: Bailey Johnson, fr.; Skye Hestand, soph.; Keira Johnson, sr.; Chloe Gaydeski, soph.

Ilwaco: Brooklyn Avalon, fr.; Mikaila Warfield, fr.; Sophia Bittner, soph.; Madison Key, soph.

North Beach: Madison Crooks, sr.; Vyolet Dodson, sr.; Piper Fleming-Engler, sr.; Jazmine Goldman, soph.

Ocosta: Elly Mirante, fr.; Anahi Sabalsa-Valdovinos, jr.

Raymond-South Bend: Kyndal Koski, sr.; Megan Kongbouakhay, soph.; Emma Glazier, soph.; Kassie Koski, soph.; Ava Baugher, soph.; Ava Pine, soph.; Berklee Morley, jr.