Pro Bowl Games voting is open and you can vote for 28 Chiefs players

Fan voting for the 2023 Pro Bowl Games is now open and fans will have a chance to vote for their favorite Kansas City Chiefs players. Remember, the NFL is replacing the traditional Pro Bowl with a flag football game and a week-long celebration of player skills, including both football and non-football skills.

A total of six players for Kansas City were selected for the 2022 Pro Bowl, but Chris Jones dropped out due to injury and Frank Clark was selected as an alternate. This year, 28 Chiefs are up for a chance to be selected for the new event.

Here is the full list of players down below:

  1. QB Patrick Mahomes

  2. RB/RS Isiah Pacheco

  3. WR JuJu Smith-Schuster

  4. WR Marquez Valdes-Scantling

  5. WR Mecole Hardman

  6. FB Michael Burton

  7. TE Travis Kelce

  8. RT Andrew Wylie

  9. LT Orlando Brown Jr.

  10. LG Joe Thuney

  11. RG Trey Smith

  12. C Creed Humphrey

  13. DE Frank Clark

  14. DE George Karlaftis

  15. DT Chris Jones

  16. DT Derrick Nnadi

  17. ILB Nick Bolton

  18. OLB Carlos Dunlap

  19. OLB Willie Gay Jr.

  20. CB L’Jarius Sneed

  21. CB Trent McDuffie

  22. CB Joshua Williams

  23. SS Justin Reid

  24. FS Juan Thornhill

  25. K Harrison Butker

  26. P Tommy Townsend

  27. LS James Winchester

  28. ST Chris Lammons

There are some notable omissions, such as DT Khalen Saunders, CB Jaylen Watson and WR Kadarius Toney, but it appears the list of eligible players was at least partly compiled from the team’s depth chart.

Which Chiefs players are most deserving of attending the Pro Bowl games this year? It’s still a bit early so things could change, but they’ve got several players with a shot to make it this year.

As always the trio of Patrick Mahomes, Travis Kelce and Chris Jones are shoo-ins. Players like Creed Humphrey, Trey Smith and Nick Bolton all have a chance to be first-time selections after finishing high in fan-voting last year. Joe Thuney, Tommy Townsend and L’Jarius Sneed all have a case to earn their first-career Pro Bowl nods as well. JuJu Smith-Schuster, Carlos Dunlap and Orlando Brown Jr. could all end up being repeat Pro Bowlers after having previously been selected during their careers.

Fans can vote as often as they’d like starting Thursday, Nov. 15 until Thursday, Dec. 15 across a variety of platforms online. During the final two weeks of voting (Dec. 1 – Dec. 15). Fans can vote directly on Twitter by tweeting the first and last name of the player, tagging the player’s official Twitter handle or creating a hashtag including the player’s first and last name. All of the above methods must include the hashtag: #ProBowlVote.

The players selected for the 2023 Pro Bowl Games will be determined by votes of fans, players and coaches. Each group will count one-third toward determining the players selected.


4 takeaways from Chiefs' Week 10 win over Jaguars

Story originally appeared on Chiefs Wire