Ohio State wins first CFP National Championship

Yahoo Sports

ARLINGTON, Texas – The promise of returning the Ohio State Buckeyes to national prominence was enough for Urban Meyer to end a brief coaching sabbatical back in 2011.

Three seasons later, the job is done, although the program is just getting started.

Ohio State won the inaugural college football playoff here Monday, defeating Oregon 42-20.
Dan Wetzel

Scroll to continue with content

What to Read Next