The PFWA on-field awards: MVP, Rookie of the Year, Coach of the Year, more

With the 2022 NFL regular season over, it is time to recognize players, coaches and executives for excellence. The league will announce its on-field awards the weekend of the Super Bowl with the NFL Honors ceremony.

The PFWA (Pro Football Writers of America), comprised of writers and reporters across the country that cover the league and the 32 teams, voted on end-of-year awards and announced them this week.

Below are all the winners of the league MVP, offensive and defensive players of the year, coach of the year, assistant coach of the year, executive of the year, rookie of the year and more.

Listen to the latest from Cards Wire’s Jess Root on his podcast, Rise Up, See Red. Subscribe on Apple podcasts or Spotify.

Most Valuable Player

Jay Biggerstaff-USA TODAY Sports

QB Patrick Mahomes, Kansas City Chiefs

Offensive Player of the Year

Rich Storry-USA TODAY Sports

WR Justin Jefferson, Minnesota Vikings

Defensive Player of the Year

Matt Kartozian-USA TODAY Sports

DE Nick Bosa, San Francisco 49ers

Rookie of the Year, Defensive Rookie of the Year

Vincent Carchietta-USA TODAY Sports

CB Sauce Gardner, New York Jets

Offensive Rookie of the Year

Gregory Fisher-USA TODAY Sports

WR Garrett Wilson, New York Jets

Coach of the Year

Eric Hartline-USA TODAY Sports

HC Brian Daboll, New York Giants

Assistant Coach of the Year

Kyle Terada-USA TODAY Sports

DC DeMeco Ryans, San Francisco 49ers

Executive of the Year

Bill Streicher-USA TODAY Sports

GM Howie Roseman, Philadelphia Eagles

Comeback Player of the Year; Most Improved Player of the Year

(Photo by Lindsey Wasson/Getty Images)

QB Geno Smith, Seattle Seahawks

Story originally appeared on Cards Wire