Oklahoma Coaches Association announces 2023 All-State boys basketball teams

The Oklahoma Coaches Association released rosters Thursday for its 2023 All-State boys basketball teams.

The All-State games are set for July 27 at Chieftain Center in Sapulpa. The small-school matchup is scheduled to start at 7 p.m., and large schools will follow at 8:30.

Brian Merritt of Tuttle was named Large West coach with Zachary Ange of Cache as the assistant. Broken Arrow coach Beau Wallace will lead the Large East team with assistant Patrick Smith of Broken Bow.

Kale Pierce of Timberlake was tabbed as the Small West coach with assistant Aaron Garrett of Amber-Pocasset, while Vanoss coach Jon Hurt will lead the Small East team with assistant Trae Fairchild of Kellyville.

Here are the 2023 All-State rosters:

More: Oklahoma Girls Basketball Coaches Association unveils rosters for 2023 All-State games

Large West

Terry McMorris, Douglass; Caden Kitchens, Kingfisher; Brandon Garrison, Del City; Jordan England, Carl Albert; Evan Barber, Westmoore; Zander Baker, Putnam North; Jacobe Johnson, Mustang; Percy Green, Del City; Xavier Ridenour, Kingfisher; C.J. Smith, Putnam North

Large East

Parker Friedrichsen, Bixby; Connor Dow, Broken Arrow; Jarreth Ingram, Tulsa Memorial; Seth Pratt, Tulsa Memorial; Kieler Young, Broken Bow; Codey Petree, Stilwell; Brandon Mann, Owasso; Luke Parish, Tulsa Edison; Lathan Boone, Tulsa Booker T. Washington; Hayden Smith, Tahlequah

More: Former Norman North swimmer Aiden Hayes wins NCAA title for N.C. State

Small West

Tymier Adkins-Freeman, Crooked Oak; Carson Thomas, Oklahoma Christian Academy; Joe Hernandez, Texhoma; Jake Peeler, Sentinel; Kyler Penco, Alva; William Mays, Millwood; Avrey Payne, Marlow; Carter Owens, Oklahoma Christian Academy; Carlos Strong, Millwood; Jaxon Willits, Fort Cobb-Broxton

Small East

Keyton Smith, Preston; Cale Clay, Rattan; Buddy Hammer, Westville; Jace Hunter, Buffalo Valley; Mario Darrington, Tulsa Metro Christian; Jaken Weedn, Glencoe; Jaron Foote, Owasso Rejoice Christian; Carter Perry, Vanoss; Tallen Bagwell, Roff; Brayden Cannon, Vanoss

More: The Oklahoman's 2022-23 All-State girls basketball Player of the Year candidates

This article originally appeared on Oklahoman: Oklahoma high school basketball: OCA unveils 2023 All-State boys teams