Officials robbed Jalen Ramsey of a strip-sack with a terrible call

Jalen Ramsey went six seasons without a single sack, but he finally got home for not one, but two sacks earlier this season. It appeared he recorded his third on Sunday against the Chargers, but officials robbed him with a terrible call.

Ramsey blitzed Justin Herbert off left side and knocked the ball out of his hand, seemingly before it started moving forward. It was initially ruled a fumble on the field, which was recovered by the Chargers anyway, but officials reviewed the call because it was inside the final two minutes of the half.

After looking at the play again, they somehow determined Herbert’s hand was coming forward before Ramsey hit him, therefore it was deemed an incomplete pass.

The Chargers went on to make a field goal, going up 17-10 before halftime, which was only possible because it was called an incomplete pass instead of a huge loss on the fumble.

Story originally appeared on Rams Wire