NFL Pro Bowl selections announced: Patrick Mahomes leads AFC with first nod

Yahoo Sports

The NFL announced Pro Bowl rosters for the 2018 season on Tuesday with several new faces.

Rosters were selected via votes from fans, players and coaches, with each group’s vote given equal weight. The Los Angeles Chargers led the way with seven Pro Bowl nods, while New England Patriots quarterback Tom Brady earned his 14th Pro Bowl selection.

Here are the rosters.



Quarterback: Patrick Mahomes, Kansas City Chiefs; Philip Rivers, Los Angeles Chargers; Tom Brady, New England Patriots

Running back: James Conner, Pittsburgh Steelers; Melvin Gordon, Los Angeles Chargers; Phillip Lindsay, Denver Broncos

Fullback: Anthony Sherman, Kansas City Chiefs

Wide receiver: DeAndre Hopkins, Houston Texans; Tyreek Hill, Kansas City Chiefs; Antonio Brown, Pittsburgh Steelers; Keenan Allen, Los Angeles Chargers

[Play in our Week 16 DFS contest: $1M prize pool. $100K to first. Join now!]

Tight end: Travis Kelce, Kansas City Chiefs; Eric Ebron, Indianapolis Colts

Offensive tackle: Taylor Lewan, Tennessee Titans; Alejandro Villanueva, Pittsburgh Steelers; Eric Fisher, Kansas City Chiefs

Guard: David DeCastro, Pittsburgh Steelers; Marshal Yanda, Baltimore Ravens; Quenton Nelson, Indianapolis Colts

Center: Maurkice Pouncey, Pittsburgh Steelers; Mike Pouncey, Los Angeles Chargers

Patrick Mahomes was selected for the first of what could be many Pro Bowl nods. (Getty)
Patrick Mahomes was selected for the first of what could be many Pro Bowl nods. (Getty)


Defensive end: J.J. Watt, Houston Texans; Myles Garrett, Cleveland Browns; Melvin Ingram, Los Angeles Chargers

Interior lineman: Geno Atkins, Cincinnati Bengals; Jurrell Casey, Tennessee Titans; Cameron Heyward, Pittsburgh Steelers

Outside linebacker: Von Miller, Denver Broncos; Jadeveon Clowney, Houston Texans; Dee Ford, Kansas City Chiefs

Inside linebacker: C.J. Mosley, Baltimore Ravens; Benardrick McKinney, Houston Texans

Cornerback: Xavien Howard, Miami Dolphins; Jalen Ramsey, Jacksonville Jaguars; Stephon Gilmore, New England Patriots; Denzel Ward, Cleveland Browns

Free safety: Derwin James, Los Angeles Chargers; Eric Weddle, Baltimore Ravens

Strong safety: Jamal Adams, New York Jets

Special Teams

Kicker: Jason Myers, New York Jets

Punter: Brett Kern, Tennessee Titans

Return specialist: Andre Roberts, New York Jets

Special teamer: Adrian Phillips, Los Angeles Chargers

Drew Brees was selected as the starting quarterback for the NFC Pro Bowl team. (Getty)
Drew Brees was selected as the starting quarterback for the NFC Pro Bowl team. (Getty)


Quarterback: Drew Brees, New Orleans Saints; Jared Goff, Los Angeles Rams; Aaron Rodgers, Green Bay Packers

Wide receiver: Julio Jones, Atlanta Falcons; Michael Thomas, New Orleans Saints; Adam Thielen, Minnesota Vikings; Davante Adams, Green Bay Packers

Tackle: Tyron Smith, Dallas Cowboys; Terron Armstead, New Orleans Saints; Trent Williams, Washington Redskins

Guard: Zack Martin, Dallas Cowboys; Brandon Brooks, Philadelphia Eagles; Trai Turner, Carolina Panthers

Center: Alex Mack, Atlanta Falcons; Max Unger, New Orleans Saints

Tight end: Zach Ertz, Philadelphia Eagles; George Kittle, San Francisco 49ers

Running back: Todd Gurley, Los Angeles Rams; Saquon Barkley, New York Giants; Ezekiel Elliott, Dallas Cowboys

Fullback: Kyle Juszczyk, San Francisco 49ers


Defensive end: Cameron Jordan, New Orleans Saints; DeMarcus Lawrence, Dallas Cowboys; Danielle Hunter, Minnesota Vikings

Interior lineman: Aaron Donald, Los Angeles Rams; Fletcher Cox, Philadelphia Eagles; Akiem Hicks, Chicago Bears

Outside linebacker: Khalil Mack, Chicago Bears; Ryan Kerrigan, Washington Redskins; Anthony Barr, Minnesota Vikings

Inside linebacker: Luke Kuechly, Carolina Panthers; Bobby Wagner, Seattle Seahawks

Cornerback: Kyle Fuller, Chicago Bears; Patrick Peterson, Arizona Cardinals; Darius Slay, Detroit Lions, Byron Jones, Dallas Cowboys

Free safety: Eddie Jackson, Chicago Bears; Harrison Smith, Minnesota Vikings

Strong safety: Landon Collins, New York Giants


Kicker: Aldrick Rosas, New York Giants

Punter: Michael Dickson, Seattle Seahawks

Return specialist: Tarik Cohen, Chicago Bears

Special teamer: Cory Littleton, Los Angeles Rams

More from Yahoo Sports:
NFL Power Rankings: What’s wrong with the Rams?
Saints nearly blow MNF on fumble into end zone
Ballon d’Or winner wants respect after ‘stupid joke’ at award ceremony
Eric Reid dons cleats promoting Kaepernick, history of protest

What to Read Next