U.S. Olympic men's hockey team named, Senators' Ryan left off

The Sports Xchange
The SportsXchange

Ottawa Senators fans are likely surprised that forward Bobby Ryan has become perhaps the most glaring omission of the U.S. men's hockey team for the upcoming Winter Olympics in Sochi, Russia.
Ryan was hoping to be on his second Olympic squad, having played in the 2010 Games.
The 25-man roster was finalized and announced Wednesday after the NHL's Winter Classic game in Ann Arbor, Mich.
The team's three goalies will be Jonathan Quick, Ryan Miller and Jimmy Howard.
Forwards will be David Backes, Dustin Brown, Ryan Callahan, Patrick Kane, Ryan Kesler, Phil Kessel, T.J. Oshie, Max Pacioretty, Zach Parise, Joe Pavelski, Paul Stastny, Derek Stepan, James van Riemsdyk and Blake Wheeler.
Defensemen will be John Carlson, Justin Faulk, Cam Fowler, Paul Martin, Ryan McDonagh, Brooks Orpik, Kevin Shattenkirk and Ryan Suter.

What to Read Next