Reuters Sports Schedule at 1400 GMT on Sunday, April 2

Reuters

Reuters sports schedule at 1400 GMT on Sunday:

SOCCER

Premier League

Swansea City v Middlesbrough (1230)

Arsenal v Manchester City (1500)

LONDON - Arsenal are looking to end a Premier League win drought of nearly two months, and secure their first over one of the 'Big Six' since they beat Chelsea in September, when they host third placed Manchester City. (SOCCER-ENGLAND-ARS-MCI/ expect by 1700 GMT/1 PM ET, 400 words)

We will run individual reports on each match and sidebars on merit.

La Liga

Sevilla v Sporting Gijon (1000)

Real Madrid v Alaves (1415)

Valencia v Deportivo Coruna (1630)

Granada CF v Barcelona (1845)

BARCELONA - Barcelona will have to prove they are not dependant on Lionel Messi when the champions visit Granada on Sunday without their suspended Argentine talisman as they seek to keep La Liga leaders Real Madrid, who host Alaves, in their sights. (SOCCER-SPAIN/ running, expect wrap by 2045 GMT/4:15PM ET, by Richard Martin, 500 words)

Serie A

Torino v Udinese (1030)

Chievo Verona v Crotone (1300)

Fiorentina v Bologna (1300)

Genoa v Atalanta Bergamo (1300)

Palermo v Cagliari (1300)

Pescara v AC Milan (1300)

Napoli v Juventus (1845)

Serie A

ROME - Juventus forward Gonzalo Higuain returns to Napoli for the first time since his acrimonious split from the club last July as the Serie A leaders visit the third-placed team. (SOCCER-ITALY/ expect by 1500 GMT/11 AM ET, by Brian Homewood, 500 words)

CYCLING

Tour of Flanders

OUDENAARDE, BELGIUM - Peter Sagan and Greg van Avermaet are the pre-race favourites for the Tour Flanders, the second Monument classic of the year. (CYCLING-FLANDERS/ (TV), by Julien Pretot, 250 words)

UNIVERSITY BOAT RACE

Oxford are the bookmakers' favourites to beat Cambridge and win the 163rd edition of the University Boat race on the River Thames. (OXFORD-CAMBRIDGE-BOAT-RACE/ expect by 1830 GMT/2:30 PM ET, 200 words)

GOLF

LPGA: ANA Inspiration, Rancho Mirage (to 2)

Third-round action at the LPGA’s first major of the year from Mission Hills Country Club in Rancho Mirage, California. (GOLF-WOMEN-INSPIRATION/, expect by 0230 GMT/10:30 PM ET, 400 words)

PGA Tour: Shell Houston Open (to 2)

Kang leads final Masters tune-up by four

Rickie Fowler four-putted the final green to hand Kang Sung-hoon a three-stroke lead after the third round at the Houston Open in Texas. (GOLF-HOUSTON/, moved, 400 words)

U.S. Masters

Soggy Augusta boosts McIlroy's bid for the elusive Green Jacket

LONDON - Rory McIlroy's bid for an elusive first U.S. Masters title and the grand slam of golf's major championships has received an unexpected boost from the long-range weather forecast. (GOLF-MASTERS/MCILROY, expect by 2100 GMT/5 PM ET, by Ed Osmond, 490 words)

Matsuyama eager to deliver Augusta joy to Japan

During a normal week on the PGA Tour, Hideki Matsuyama might find himself shadowed by five-to-10 Japanese media outlets tracking his every swing like unofficial scorekeepers. It will be no different this week when golf’s best hope for a first ever Asian-born U.S. Masters winner arrives at Augusta National. GOLF-MASTERS/MATSUYAMA, expect by 2100 GMT/5 PM ET, by Jahmal Corner, 470 words)

NORTH AMERICAN SPORTS

Roundups of off-field developments in the major North American professional sports leagues. (expect by 0000 GMT/8 PM ET, by The Sports Xchange, 500 words)

(London desk editors: Clare Lovell, Ken Ferris)

What to Read Next