Reuters Sports Schedule at 0600 GMT on Wednesday, Nov 5

Reuters sports schedule at 0600 GMT on Wednesday: - - - - SOCCER Champions League Champions League group stage (1945 GMT unless stated) Group E Bayern Munich v AS Roma Manchester City v CSKA Moscow Group F Ajax Amsterdam v Barcelona Paris St Germain v APOEL Nicosia Group G Maribor v Chelsea Sporting v Schalke 04 Group H Athletic Club v Porto Shakhtar Donetsk v BATE Borisov Man City have no room for errors against CSKA LONDON - Everyone at Manchester City is flying high after the 1-0 derby win over Manchester United at the weekend but they could all come crashing back to earth after Wednesday's meeting with CSKA Moscow in the Champions League (SOCCER-CHAMPIONS/CITY, expect by 2030 GMT/3:30 PM ET, by Mike Collett, 500 words) - - Bayern target quick qualification with Roma win BERLIN - Bayern Munich are making short work of the Champions League group stage, the German giants aware that a home victory over Roma on Wednesday will advance them to the knockout round with two games to spare (SOCCER-CHAMPIONS/BAYERN, expect by 2030 GMT/3:30 PM ET, 500 words) - - Struggling Athletic Bilbao host group leaders Porto BARCELONA - With a solitary point from three matches, Athletic Bilbao badly need a win against Group H leaders Porto if they are to have any chance of making it through to the last 16. (SOCCER-CHAMPIONS/BILBAO (PIX) expect by 2030 GMT/3:30 PM ET, 400 words) - - We will also bring you individual reports on the other leading matches plus quotes and sidebars on merit. (SOCCER-CHAMPIONS/ (PIX), expect from 2145 GMT/4:45 PM ET) - - - - TENNIS ATP World Tour Finals In the run up to the elite eight-man ATP World Tour Finals, that take place in London from Nov. 9-16, Reuters will run a series of exclusive interviews over five days. We have already run interviews with grand slam champions Andy Murray and Stan Wawrinka and Tomas Berdych and full Q&A interviews with U.S. Open champion Marin Cilic and Japanese trailblazer Kei Nishikori. - - Nishikori goes from Project 45 to Elite 8 PARIS - After becoming the first Asian man to reach a grand slam singles final and coming agonisingly close winning the title, Kei Nishikori will achieve another milestone when he becomes the first player from the continent to compete at the ATP World Tour Finals. (TENNIS-MEN/FINALS-NISHIKORI (INTERVIEW), moved, by Pritha Sarkar, 1580 words) - - Cilic cannot get enough of the fun times PARIS - In the not too distant past, a right arm injury that forced U.S. Open champion Marin Cilic to miss a Masters tournament would have caused the Croatian a great deal of stress. Not anymore. (TENNIS-MEN/FINALS-CILIC (INTERVIEW), moved, by Pritha Sarkar, 1520 words) - - Berdych still searching for his 'chosen one' PARIS - Ivan Lendl might be "way too busy" to be his mentor but Tomas Berdych has not given up the dream of jumping on the 'super coach' bandwagon. TENNIS-MEN/FINALS-BERDYCH (INTERVIEW), moved, by Pritha Sarkar, 890 words) - - WTA: Taipei Ladies Open, Taipei (to 9) Open GDF Suez de Limoges, Limoges (to 9) Merit copy only - - - - MOTOR RACING Brazilian Formula One Grand Prix preview Hamilton can hammer home his advantage over Rosberg SAO PAULO - A first victory in Brazil for Lewis Hamilton on Sunday would make him the first British F1 driver to win six races in a row. Mercedes team mate Nico Rosberg, 24 points adrift with 75 to play for, will do what he can to stop him. Mercedes look sure to equal the record of 15 wins in a season either way. (MOTOR RACING-PRIX/PREVIEW, PIX, expect by 1600 GMT/11 AM ET, by Alan Baldwin, 600 words) We will also move a drivers' form sheet and statistics for the race at Interlagos. - - - - GOLF Price seeking right blend for Presidents Cup INCHEON, South Korea - Drawing players from far-flung corners of the globe and trying to throw together a team that can face the might of the United States has been a factor in the Internationals' poor Presidents Cup record, but 2015 captain Nick Price has a few tricks up his sleeve to change things around. (GOLF-PRESIDENTS/CAPTAINS expect by 0900 GMT/4 AM ET, by Peter Rutherford, 400 words) - - Packed PGA Tour schedule not reason for Ryder woes: Finchem INCHEON, South Korea - Suggestions that U.S. players were burned out ahead of the Ryder Cup due to a heavy PGA Tour schedule are wide of the mark and Europe's success is simply a matter of making more birdies than the Americans, PGA Tour chief Tim Finchem says. (GOLF-PRESIDENTS/FINCHEM expect by 0900/4 AM ET, by Peter Rutherford) - - "One-armed bandit" Palmer chasing European Tour jackpot LONDON - The European Tour calls him the "one-armed bandit" and there is no doubting Britain's Jason Palmer, who chips one-handed, will bring a new dimension to golf when he makes his full-time debut on the circuit next year. (GOLF-EUROPEAN/PALMER (INTERVIEW), expect by 1400 GMT/9 AM ET, by Tony Jimenez, 600 words) - - - - CRICKET Australia v South Africa, Adelaide, first T20 All rounder Shane Watson plays his first international cricket since April when a depleted Australia take on South African tourists at the revamped Adelaide Oval in the first of three Twenty/20 matches. (CRICKET-AUSTRALIA/, expect by 1130 GMT/6:30 AM ET, 250 words) - - - - RUGBY South Africa name team for test against Ireland DUBLIN - South Africa will name their team for the first of four tests on the end-of-year European tour as they take on Ireland on Saturday. (RUGBY-SAFRICA/, expect by 1200 GMT/7 AM ET, 300 words) - - - - (Asia duty editor: Greg Stutchbury)