Reuters Sports Schedule at 1400 GMT on Thursday, Nov 6

Reuters sports schedule at 1400 GMT on Thursday:

- - - -

SOCCER

Europa League

Spurs seek to secure place in last 32

BERNE - Fiorentina, Eintracht Frankfurt, Ludogorets, Salzburg and Tottenham Hotspur have won their first three group matches and will be certain to progress to the last 32 if they pick up wins. (SOCCER-EUROPA/ expect by 1900 GMT/2 PM ET, by Brian Homewood, 400 words)

- -

World Cup playoffs

France name squad for 2014 playoff

PARIS - France coach Didier Deschamps names his squad for Les Bleus's World Cup playoff tie against Ukraine. (SOCCER-WORLD/FRANCE, expect by 1430 GMT/9:30 AM ET, by Julien Pretot, 400 words)

- -

Costa could get first Spain call-up for friendly games

MADRID - Spain coach Vicente del Bosque may call Atletico Madrid's Brazil-born forward Diego Costa into the squad for the first time for the world and European champions' friendlies away to Equatorial Guinea on Nov. 16 and South Africa three days later. (SOCCER-WORLD/SPAIN-SQUAD (TV) expect by 1800 GMT/2 PM ET, by Iain Rogers, 400 words)

- - - -

TENNIS

ATP World Tour finals

Federer eyes win over Gasquet at Tour Finals

LONDON - After his loss to Novak Djokovic, Roger Federer needs a win against Richard Gasquet to get his challenge back on track at the ATP World Tour Finals. The Swiss highlights the afternoon session with defending champion Djokovic up against Juan Martin del Potro in the evening. (TENNIS-ATP/ (PIX), expect by 1400 GMT/9 AM ET, by Martyn Herman, 500 words)

- - - -

GOLF

European Tour: Turkish Airlines Open (to 10)

Woods plays alongside Rose and Stenson

BELEK, Turkey - The heavyweight three-ball of world number one Tiger Woods, money-list leader Henrik Stenson and U.S. Open champion Justin Rose begin their first round at 0905. (GOLF-EUROPEAN/, expect by 1300 GMT/8 AM ET, by Tony Jimenez, 500 words)

- - - -

RUGBY

New Zeland seeking to keep streak alive against France

PARIS - New Zealand coach Steve Hansen has named a full-strength side for Saturday's clash with France in Paris, including the most experienced All Blacks pack ever fielded. (RUGBY-ZEALAND/, moved, 300 words)

- -

PARIS - France manager Philippe Saint-Andre names his team for Saturday's test against world champions New Zealand (RUGBY-FRANCE/ (PIX, TV), expect by 0900 GMT/4 AM ET, by Julien Pretot, 400 words)

- - - -

GOLF

PGA Tour: McGladrey Classic (to Nov 10)

Johnson, Kuchar and Simpson head field at Sea Island

Zach Johnson, Matt Kuchar and Webb Simpson are the top-ranked players in the field for this week's McGladrey Classic on the Seaside Course at Sea Island, Georgia, where Tommy Gainey will look to defend the title he won last year by one stroke. (GOLF-PGA/, expect by 0130 GMT/8:30 PM ET, 300 words)

- - - -

NFL

Redskins visit Vikings with eye on first win streak

Robert Griffin III and the Washington Redskins look to secure back-to-back wins for the first time this season when they visit a struggling Minnesota Vikings team that has lost four consecutive games. (NFL-VIKINGS/ (PIX), expect by 0450 GMT/11:50 PM ET, 300 words)

- - - -

NBA

Heat clash with Clippers, Howard hosts former Lakers team

The two-time defending champion Miami Heat host the Los Angeles Clippers in a potential NBA Finals preview while Dwight Howard hosts his old Los Angeles Lakers team for the first time since leaving in the offseason to join the Houston Rockets. (NBA-HIGHLIGHTS/ (PIX), expect by 0430 GMT/11:30 PM ET, by The Sports Xchange, 400 words)

- - - -

NHL

Ovechkin leads Capitals in clash with Wild

Russian sniper Alex Ovechkin, who is among the league leaders with 12 goals this season, leads the Washington Capitals in a game against the visiting Minnesota Wild, one of 11 games on the NHL schedule. (NHL-HIGHLIGHTS/ (PIX), expect by 0430 GMT/11:30 PM ET, by The Sports Xchange, 600 words)

- - - -

NORTH AMERICAN SPORTS

Roundups of off-field developments in the major North American professional sports leagues. (expect by 0101 GMT/8:01 PM ET, by The Sports Xchange, 400 words) (Duty editor: Ed Osmond)