Reuters Sports Schedule at 0600 GMT on Sunday, March 26

Reuters

Reuters sports schedule at 0600 GMT on Sunday:

SOCCER

World Cup qualifying (1945 unless stated)

Azerbaijan v Germany (1600)

San Marino v Czech Republic (1600)

Northern Ireland v Norway (1845)

Armenia v Kazakhstan (1600)

Montenegro v Poland (1845)

Romania v Denmark (1845)

England v Lithuania (1600)

Malta v Slovakia (1845)

Scotland v Slovenia (1845)

England bid to increase lead with victory over Lithuania

LONDON - England, two points clear at the top of Group F, will be captained by goalkeeper Joe Hart as they seek to increase their lead with victory over Lithuania at Wembley. (SOCCER-WORLDCUP-ENG-LIT/ (PIX) expect by 1800 GMT/2 PM ET, by Martyn Herman, 400 words)

We will also carry short match reports on selected matches.

MOTOR RACING

Australian Formula One Grand Prix, Melbourne (0500)

Vettel leads Hamilton at Albert Park

MELBOURNE - Ferrari driver Sebastian Vettel is leading Mercedes' Lewis Hamilton midway through the season-opening Australian Grand Prix. (MOTOR-F1-AUSTRALIA/ (PIX), expect by 0700 GMT/3 AM ET, by Ian Ransom, 500 words)

CRICKET

India v Australia, 4th test (to 29)

India plot strong reply to Australia's 300

DHARAMSALA - Having restricted Australia to 300 in their first innings, India will hope to mount a strong on what could be a decisive second day in the contest. The four-test series is level at 1-1. (CRICKET-INDIA/(PIX), expect by 0630 GMT/2:30 AM ET, by Amlan Chakraborty, 450 words)

New Zealand v South Africa, third test (to 29)

NZ battle to stumps in good position in the third test

WELLINGTON - Tom Latham and Jeet Raval weathered an intense examination for 25.3 overs to guide New Zealand to 67 without loss at the close of the rain-affected second day of the third test against South Africa at Seddon Park in Hamilton on Sunday. (CRICKET-NEWZEALAND/, moved, 400 words)

TENNIS

ATP/WTA: Miami Open (to 2)

Nadal, Nishikori and Raonic in action at Miami

Spain's Rafa Nadal, the fifth seed, gets a third-round test from German Philipp Kohlschreiber while second-seeded Kei Nishikori of Japan faces Spaniard Fernando Verdasco and third-seeded Canadian Milos Raonic plays American qualifier Jared Donaldson. (TENNIS-MIAMI/MEN (TV), expect by 1830 GMT/2:30 PM ET, 400 words)

Spotlight on Kerber in Miami

Top seed Angelique Kerber features third round play when the German faces American Shelby Rogers on a busy day that includes third seed Simona Halep in action along with seeded players Svetlana Kuznetsova, Madison Keys and Venus Williams. (TENNIS-MIAMI/WOMEN (TV), expect by 2000 GMT/4 PM ET, 400 words)

GOLF

PGA Tour: WGC-Dell Match Play, Austin (to 26)

Johnson seeks to make history at Match Play

World number one Dustin Johnson, seeking to become the first player to win all four World Golf Championships events, meets Japan's Hideto Tanihara in a morning semi-final at Austin Country Club, while Spaniard Jon Rahm takes on American Bill Haas in the other semi. The two winners will play for the championship in the afternoon. (GOLF-MATCHPLAY/ (TV), expect first by 1800 GMT/2 PM ET, 450 words)

PGA Tour: Puerto Rico Open (to 26)

Stroud seeks first PGA Tour victory

American Chris Stroud, at 15-under 201, takes a one-stroke lead over compatriots D.A. Points and Bill Lunde into the final round at Coco Beach in his quest to win his first PGA Tour event. (GOLF-PUERTORICO/, expect by 0000 GMT/8 PM ET, 250 words)

CYCLING

Valverde defends lead in final stage

BARCELONA - Spaniard Alejandro Valverde defends his 53-second lead over compatriot Alberto Contador on the final stage. (CYCLING-CATALONIA/, expect by 1630 GMT/12:30 PM ET, 200 words)

ATHLETICS

World cross country championships

KAMPALA - Kenya and their east African middle and long-distance running rivals Ethiopia will come face-to-face again at the 42nd world championships in the Ugandan capital Kampala. (ATHLETICS-WORLD/CROSSCOUNTRY (PIX), expect by 1530 GMT/11:30 AM ET, 300 words)

MOTORCYCLING

Qatar MotoGP season-opener

Vinales on pole for Yamaha, champion Marquez starts third

Spaniard Maverick Vinales starts on pole position on his Yamaha debut, with Honda's triple world champion Marc Marquez also on the front row and hoping for better weather after Saturday's storms that swept the Losail circuit. (MOTOR-MOTOGP-QATAR/ (TV), expect by 2000 GMT/4 PM ET, 300 words

NBA

Clippers roll past Jazz

Jamal Crawford came off the bench to deliver 17 of his 28 points in the fourth quarter and the Clippers rolled past the Utah Jazz 108-95 on Saturday at Staples Center. (BASKETBALL-NBA-HIGHLIGHTS/, moved, by The Sports Xchange, 800 words)

NHL

Blues and Flames tune up for playoffs

The 40-28-5 St. Louis Blues, winners of four straight, meet the Calgary Flames (41-29-4) in a contest between two seemingly playoff-bound teams, one of 12 games on the National Hockey League schedule. (ICEHOCKEY-NHL-HIGHLIGHTS/, expect by 0530 GMT/1:30 AM ET, by The Sports Xchange, 400 words)

NORTH AMERICAN SPORTS

Roundups of off-field developments in the major North American professional sports leagues. (expect by 0000 GMT/8 PM ET, by The Sports Xchange, 500 words)

(Asia desk editor: Peter Rutherford)

What to Read Next