Peyton Manning named Offensive Player of the Year

Aaron Wilson
National Football Post

Denver Broncos quarterback Peyton Manning won his second Associated Press NFL Offensive Player of the Year award.

He passed for 55 touchdowns and 5,477 yards for the Broncos, who play the Seattle Seahawks in the Super Bowl on Sunday.

Carolina Panthers linebacker Luke Kuechly won NFL Defensive Player of the Year. He had 96 tackles and four interceptions.

Green Bay Packers running back Eddie Lacy is the NFL Offensive Rookie of the Year.

He rushed for 1,178 yards and 11 touchdowns and caught 35 passes. He's the first Packer to win the award since John Brockington in 1971.

New York Jets defensive tackle Sheldon Richardson is the NFL Defensive Rookie of the Year.

Richardson had 77 tackles and 3.5 sacks, edging out Buffalo Bills linebacker Kiko Alsonso.

San Diego Chargers quarterback Philip Rivrers is the NFL Comeback Player of the Year.

He had 32 touchdowns and 11 interceptions.

Carolina Panthers coach Ron Rivera is the NFL Coach of the Year. The Panthers went 12-4 and won the NFC South division title.

Follow me on Twitter: @RavensInsider

Aaron Wilson covers the Ravens for The Baltimore Sun

Follow @footballpost on Twitter for the latest news
This story originally appeared on
Want to work in football? Introduction to Scouting begins in February and is enrolling now! Save $100 before February 1st! REGISTER HERE!

What to Read Next